We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
189
158
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
158
28
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you're like me you'd rather spend more money on the restaurant and less money on the room, and this is the perfect example. The room, though unexceptional, was very cheap (57 Euros). The meal in the restaurant, however, was exceptional and you need to reserve a table to guarantee a place. The location is perfect - just on the edge of the old quarter and within easy walking distance of everything you'd want to see. Parking was fine - there is a public parking lot in front of the hotel (payant) and some free spaces around too. The nice man on reception moved his car so we could take one of the free spaces - how kind is that!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeway_Doggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We spent 2 nights here while touring chateaux in Chambourd, Amboise, and Chenonceau. The room was on the river side and very large. The bathroom was large and well appointed with a shower, lots of hot water and good pressure. The hotel is easy to get to and to get away from, avoiding the centre vile but within easy walking distance of it and its restaurants, shops and tourist sites. There is a restaurant where we ate dinner one night and were very happy with the menu and preparation. The breakfasts, 12 euro, are fine but lack some of the French necessities like a good cheese selection. Some things to keep in mind: there is no elevator or a/c. The weather was not too warm but in high summer, it could be uncomfortable. It is nice to keep the window open but you might wish to ask for a room on the back because the river view is also facing a busy avenue with traffic noise. There is no dedicated parking. We found free street parking both nights right in front of the hotel and there is a nearby municipal pay lot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtraveling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This charming little place was clean and comfortable and more importantly to me had loads of character. It felt very last century France. The owners were polite and helpful and organised taxis to the station and information about local places of interest. The most incredible surprise was the restaurant. Not just good, It was fabulous, the food out of this world, flavours just explode in the mouth. Everything was cooked to perfection for texture and seasoning. I still dream of those meals. We committed one faux pas in requesting a receipt, apparently it is very un-French and a bit insulting to them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

What a lovely little auberge this is. A lot of thought has gone into the facilities and comfort of the rooms and food, it is comfortable, clean and of a very high standard. The owners are welcoming and helpful and speak enough english to manage. This auberge is within a very short walk of both the centre of Blois and the Loire. You can park the car outside the auberge and leave it there for the whole of your visit. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you like to have the window open, ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueberry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This Auberge was recommended to us by dear friends. Our experience was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our rental car was not working and the person who checked us in and who was there most mornings was extremely helpful in calling the rental agency and translating with the mechanic who came out to inspect the car. We ended up driving back to the Orly airport to return the car and the desk person could not have been more attentive. We stayed for three nights, wandered about the town and had a fabulous dinner in the auberge. Highly recommend staying there, I know we will. Have nothing bad to say about our stay and the way we were treated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlopez2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews