We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was the first night of our two week driving tour of France going south
What a wonderful choice for a stop over, a beautiful town on the river with chateaus all along it, an amazing market with excellent local produce and very friendly people
But the hotel was the best bit, relaxed, friendly, wonderful characterful place, with the most incredible dinner, don't mss the plate if the day with the pâté or the lovely spread at breakfast all for a reasonable price
To top it off the kindness of the staff can be demonstrated by them sending the glasses ad phone charger we managed to leave in the room, not great for a first night! But how good to have them back before the holiday ended!

Room Tip: One at the front with the view over the river is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbrad220671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    155
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
222
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is in a good location in Blois, right next to the river. We chose a small room because we were only staying one night, but the rooms are old-fashioned and a bit tired. The bed was a bit soft, but it's a cheap stopover if that's what you're looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bam4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This small hotel/b&b is full of charm, the rooms are tastefully decorated (very small bathroom). The location is perfect for exploring the chateaus by car, the pay carpark out the front is free from 7pm until 9am so if you are out all day the parking is essentially free. The breakfast is great as is the dinner.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This small hotel was fine for a one night stop over and we found one of the two different reception staff at the desk very helpful. We were traveling with another couple so required 2 rooms. We had tried to book large rooms based on reviews we had read and were able to get room number 1, but the other room was smaller, room number 4. Both rooms were fine if a little dated.
It is a nice walk along the river into the main part of town, or along the curved road up to the castle.

Room Tip: As you can view each room online, it is a good idea to choose based on your own preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevSierpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The room in the back is small for two people, with two big backpacks on the floor we find little room to turn around. Room matches exactly with the picture on their website, simple and cozy, our room window is facing the back street alley where you don't hear much noise. Parking upfront is free at night. Staff is very friendly and informative.

Overall the place is nice. Probably it is the city itself didn't leave me a great impression with young kids and seemingly homeless people shouting and drinking in the square.

Room Tip: Pick the bigger room if you have big baggage, or if you are taller than 180cm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeryBaroque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Little hotel with character, in a great location. We were told the room was very small and it was. Having said that, it was clean and perfect. We stayed two nights and have no complaints at all (except that we didn't eat at the restaurant, which we'd heard was fantastic).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is very nice -rooms are nice and quite big and location is pretty on the river. There is free parking out front if you can find a space but there is pay parking that is reasonable just out front as well.We ate dinner one night at the hotel and our group thought it was just OK.The waiter/owner? was not too impressed with our French even though we were trying. The street is quiet at night. No one in our group liked the coffee at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliabritishcolumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
6.7 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne

Property: Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne
Address: 2 Place de la Greve, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled back from the road that follows the bank of the Loire—a five minute walk to the Blois châteaux—the Côté Loire is hidden behind foliage of the tree that shades the square. Do not judge this hotel by its two star rating. It is an intimate, 7-room hotel that was just purchased by Thierry and Laurent. With their care and attention to detail, it will soon become one of Blois’ most charming small hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Hotel Blois
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Blois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing