We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel--easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice hotel--easy access”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here one night while visiting Blois. The hotel is conveniently located near the old city. Parking was available on the street. The hotel is in an old building with no elevator. My room was very small, but nicely appointed. At first there was AC, but it went off and the room was warm. There was a fan that helped. The bed was comfortable, but if there were two people with suit cases it would have been very difficult to have the luggage and people in the room. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was OK, but I would skip it if I stayed again. Overall, the room was reasonably priced and clean, and accessible to the Chateau and other sites in Blois.

Room Tip: I was in Room 2 which was very small--worked for one person, but it was warm with a noisy fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbray54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    153
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
220
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We loved our stay here. It is a charming small hotel. The welcome was very friendly, good-humoured, informative and helpful. Our room was high up and quaint with a lovely view across the Loire River. The hotel is well-located an easy walk to the town centre and the chateau, and there is a secure courtyard for bikes. We ate at the hotel restaurant and were very pleased we did. It was excellent in all respects and in a pretty outdoor courtyard. We wished we could have stayed longer. There is lots to see in Blois.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Loire and was not noisy. Up a couple of flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyB170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We selected this hotel because they welcome guests who are riding the the Loire Valley on bikes, which we were, and the restaurant reviews. We were not disappointed. They have secure bike parking, and the restaurant was delightful ... we ate there 2 out of 3 nights. We had a charming, quiet room overlooking the beautiful Loire River.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Situated very close to the centre just a few minutes walk but far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep. We stayed in two of the rooms that were 86 Euro a night, the last having a view of the river which was beautiful. The hotel is lovely and clean with all your needs catered for.

But the real gem of this Hotel is the food! We spent one night in the restaurant and ate out on our second night, we went to a very nice restaurant that was recommended by our host but it was not a scratch on the food we had had the night before. I wish we had eaten at the hotel for both evenings! The breakfast too was divine, well worth the extra pennies.

We loved our stay and all the information that was available for our days out at the local chateaux.

Lovely staff, great food, beautiful rooms and prefect location.

Room Tip: Get a room with a river view, just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetherby
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

spent three nights here in june thank you Thiery and lydie for your wonderful kindness and hospitality nothing was too much trouble.

lovely rooms fabulous food and wonderful location cannot recommend too highly.

Helen Westbrook West Yorkshire England

Room Tip: front rooms overlooking the river are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottesloe, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We road tripped through France and knew Blois was all about Chateaus. Coite Loire is a great little place close to town and within 20-30mins drive of the well known chateaus. Breakfast was great although we only had it one morning, the town itself had a market the day we were leaving with food and clothing stalls.
Our room was one of the cheaper options, therefore at the top of the stairs and very small...but we didn't care, a place to rest after a long day and for those to wanting to venture out for dinner, there is a restaurant downstairs.

Room Tip: We had room 5, cheap, small and up 2 flights of typically French stairs....pack light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_love11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wonderful location, quiet, five minutes from the castle, but convenient also to start excursions by car. Parking not provided, but no problem directly in front of house. Ancient buildings, we had a nice and spacious room for three, overlooking the Loire. Good choices for breakfast and very good dinner, which you might book in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoRuEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
6.7 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne

Property: Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne
Address: 2 Place de la Greve, 41000, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled back from the road that follows the bank of the Loire—a five minute walk to the Blois châteaux—the Côté Loire is hidden behind foliage of the tree that shades the square. Do not judge this hotel by its two star rating. It is an intimate, 7-room hotel that was just purchased by Thierry and Laurent. With their care and attention to detail, it will soon become one of Blois’ most charming small hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Hotel Blois
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Blois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing