We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Plessis
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Auberge de la Caillere(Cande-sur-Beuvron)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bellagio - Blois(La Chaussee-Saint-Victor)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison d'a Cote(Montlivault)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
62
19
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
19
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We staid in august 2010 as a stopover for 2 nights. I forgot to write a review in 2010 but planning a trip to France again and thinking visiting this b&b again for a stopover for one night. It is a really nice b&b 10-15 minutes walk from the city center. Very clean and beautiful rooms (all different)! Nice welcome with a drink and also during the day/before you go out for dinner they offer you a drink (there was no fridge in the room but you can ask for a drink or put a bottle in the fridge of the owner). We loved the silence by the pool. Every morning is a different entourage at breakfast (simple but also very nice). You can park the car on site (you get a code to get in). Blois itself is nice for a short stay. We had a lovely two days.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataschaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We booked into this B & B, but once we found it, we were really disappointed. We had booked the beige room. I can say the bathrooms looked nice and new, but the remainder of the room smelt musty and strange. The bed seemed to be made of foam, and was not comfortable. There was spiders on the floor and the door did not lock properly.We thought there would be at least a TV and fridg but there was neither. As a result we decided to leave the hotel and not claim our one night deposit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JAXOM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I stayed at Le Plessis for 3 night with my 3 children. My husband joined us on the third night.

On the plus side: nice, large room and bathroom (we had the yellow one), thick towels changed everyday, nice toiletries, beach towel provided for the swimming pool, nice pool furniture, nice garden for children (the football was provided on arrival), very copious breakfast, silent nights.

On the minus side: considering the price, you'd expect a tv in the bedroom and a flexible breakfast time (although we had tea facilities and biscuits, cakes and sweets everyday in the bedroom to make the children wait in the morning).

The price structure is NOT family friendly AT ALL: each additional bed and breakfast is 40 euros, i.e. 120 euros extra each day for 3 children sleeping with you. This is the price of an extra bedroom but you are crammed in one room instead...

The price I was quoted on the phone (which I paid in advance by transfer) was slightly lower than the website price and I thought the owner offered us a discount considering 2 of my children shared a bed and children don't eat as much as adult but it was a mistake from her and we paid the full price on departure. Very disappointing...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozerval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

The owners have renovated a former wine press building in the grounds of their elegant home to house guest rooms, and everything has been done with the utmost taste. The breakfast room, within the main house, is like something out of a top-notch interiors magazine, furnished with many intriguing objects and artifacts; and Mme Coffart decorates the table in a different way every morning. Breakfast is a delicious spread of sweet and savoury treats, and can be served at 'brunch' time if you want to sleep in. It is so peaceful here that you will sleep like a baby - once you step through the gates, it's hard to believe you are in town (although it is about half an hour's walk from the centre, so a car or taxi journeys may be required). The Coffart family are charming and generous - after a stay here you will feel truly pampered. We stayed here with friends and family for our wedding celebrations nearby, and everyone was extremely happy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abigail_Rennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

From the frendliness of reception on arrival, to the gift of a bottle of wine on leaving, this was by far the best B&B we have experienced. The rooms are large, very clean and everything is in excellent condition. The showers are very good (often a problem in B&Bs and hotels!) - and the bathroom has a decent shaving mirror!!!!! Breakfast is a pleasure - the range of food, the pace, the ambience, and the rooms are delightfully decorated with the owner's collections. Nothing was too much trouble - we had help with taxis, rail times and places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MylocathDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews