We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for an overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Blois
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne
Level Contributor
230 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Pretty good for an overnighter”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Agree with most of the reviews, - we found the room fairly small, no where to put luggage, but as we were passing through and just wanted reasonable accommodation, this was fine. We did find the whole hotel to be over-heated, but this was ok with the room's window open or (quiet) aircon running. Found the corridors a bit smelly and some people were obviously smoking in their rooms. Another minor irritant was that the hot water in the bathroom was not very hot (a safety measure perhaps ?). On the plus side, breakfast was very nice, fresh fruit and pastries etc. Car parking was 6euro, and it was a little difficult to access for luggage but still ok. The hotel is next to a supermarket which has a good range of products. In all, a fairly good spot to stay for a short stay, and reasonably cheap and well located.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    355
    122
    26
    6
See reviews for
180
364
26
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a delightful place, very well geared to young people. There were a lot of young people staying at the same time as us, and that only added to the charm of the place - there was no inconvenience to us (a couple in our late 30's) at all.

There were plenty of very cute little quirks to the place, and much to appreciate - the stylish bath/shower with its multi-coloured LED lights, a nice separate bedroom/ space area. Plenty of space to put down your luggage and sort yourself out.

The bed was comfortable, but we were pushed to find a single channel on TV to watch anything in English apart from a boring standard news feed. (Just BBC/CNN - no Al Jazeera or Russia Today English). No films or drama without a bad French dub - even "Law & Order" had to have our heros shouting French to each other while running around in downtown Manhattan :)

Breakfast was decent and unhurried. The place gave no sign a hundred or so youths had eaten there only 1/2 hour or so before - the staff are really on the ball, cleaning everything spotlessly. Plenty of choice, good juice/ coffee supply.

The rooms were spotless too - can't fault the hygiene standards of this hotel.

Tip: The car-park has no lift, you have to haul all luggage up a narrow winding staircase, and costs extra too. It's not suitable for those who aren't pretty fit, and those who find young people annoying. Fortunately, it suited us just fine - we loved it here.

The location is well placed - it's a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Blois. You could wander around the parks and town, stroll along the river, and walk back without a problem. (Mind you, we do - as a couple - run long distances.) It's very close to the railway station.

There is complementary snacks and tea at the reception. All in all, very welcoming, and good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimbo7020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Family of four, one night stay. Funky Reception area and really welcoming staff. We were given a 2-bedroom 'suite' which was excellent as it had a tv in both so all parties happy! Lovely comfy bed. Air con. Kids loved the shower with disco lights. Location fine, five min walk into centre of town.
There is another IBIS right in the centre, but this one was not much further walk from centre.
Breakfast a bit canteen-y looking but plenty of it. Free computer and printer in Reception was really useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, Idaho
Level Contributor
261 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

9.21.12 - driving through Chenonceau, Ambios to tour chateaus, we got into Blois after dark, with no hotel reservations. We were most grateful to get the last room - a very modern suite. We were especially thrilled with the sparkling clean and spacious bathroom. What a treat! The layout of the space was most user friendly. The furnishing was contemporary minimalist, the color scheme bright and clean. We especially love the lighted cube for a nightstand instead of the traditional lamp - so much more soothing and pleasant.
We will definitely choose Ibis again. Thank you Ibis!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Kells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Rooms were on the smaller side but very clean and modern. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with tips on where to eat and park.

Breakfast was included and had a rather robust spread of deliciousness :)

I'd recommend this to folks visiting the Loire Valley. The chateau in Blois is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There's also a full grocery store next to the hotel which was great for buying water and picnic snacks

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were thrilled with this Ibis Styles hotel. It's a little tricky to get to by car - trust your GPS - but once there, the free parking and breakfast included were very much appreciated. The family room was very spacious and really well designed, with individual pull out beds for our two teenagers who enjoyed the strong wifi connection and got a kick out of the decoration at this hotel as well. A short walk to Blois castle and the rest of the downtown, it was an ideal stopover as our introduction to the Loire valley. We spent the afternoon at Cheverny after seeing the castle and having lunch in Blois - a very nice, relaxing day. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyvalley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.2 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
6.6 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare

Property: ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Address: 14 avenue Gambetta, 41000, Blois, France (Formerly All Seasons Blois Centre Gare )
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast + unlimited WIFI included in the price of the room at the ibis Styles Blois. Fully renovated in 2011 and features 52 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms. In the heart of the city, our hotel is 109 yds (100 m) from the train station + 5 mins from the Château de Blois. Its contemporary design combines modernity and comfort. An ideal base for business trips or visits to the Loire Valley châteaux. Enclosed car park. On-site meeting room. Light meals at the bar or via 24-hr room service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing