We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Caillere(Cande-sur-Beuvron)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourhotel Blois(La Chaussee-Saint-Victor)
US$71
US$55
Official Sire
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bellagio - Blois(La Chaussee-Saint-Victor)
US$92
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anne De Bretagne(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Blois Chateau(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Louise de Savoie(Blois)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
236
393
138
29
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
393
138
29
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orangesecure parkingminutes walking distancereasonable breakfasttea and coffeefamily roombreadegg boilerour short staycold meatsyogurtblois chateaunear the train stationroom was spaciouswould stay here againperfect locationhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Good value, good location, but needs more attention to detail and better management.
The outside of the hotel looks rather disappointing with faded paintwork and could benefit from redecoration and an improved entrance.
The first room we were shown was very smelly, however we were quickly directed to another, better room, but without any apology for the first experience. The second room had obviously not been prepared for guests that night e.g. no TV remote control and cleaning was several days old. However, bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom good with a separate toilet. The hotel is located on a busy road but our room was quiet.
Breakfasts both days were good and staff helpful and friendly.

Tip: The secure, underground parking is difficult to find. Park in the supermarket next door, check in and get the directions to the car park.

It takes around 7 mins to walk into the historic centre of town where you will find the chateau and restaurants.



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank sulaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Took us about half an hour to actually find the hotel after going round & round in circles (care there is another Ibis Budget just to confuse you!) and getting in the car park wasn't as easy as expected but we made it!

We received a warm welcome from the man on the front desk who offered loads of advice, maps & restaurant recommendations.

The rooms are more compact than small but ultra modern. Our shower was in our room! Not as strange as you may think!

We had a lovely meal out & we rounded off the evening with wine in the bar. Try the swivel chair!

We slept soundly & after a lovely breakfast made our way on to Saint Emilion.

Totally recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMD1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Agree with most of the reviews, - we found the room fairly small, no where to put luggage, but as we were passing through and just wanted reasonable accommodation, this was fine. We did find the whole hotel to be over-heated, but this was ok with the room's window open or (quiet) aircon running. Found the corridors a bit smelly and some people were obviously smoking in their rooms. Another minor irritant was that the hot water in the bathroom was not very hot (a safety measure perhaps ?). On the plus side, breakfast was very nice, fresh fruit and pastries etc. Car parking was 6euro, and it was a little difficult to access for luggage but still ok. The hotel is next to a supermarket which has a good range of products. In all, a fairly good spot to stay for a short stay, and reasonably cheap and well located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a delightful place, very well geared to young people. There were a lot of young people staying at the same time as us, and that only added to the charm of the place - there was no inconvenience to us (a couple in our late 30's) at all.

There were plenty of very cute little quirks to the place, and much to appreciate - the stylish bath/shower with its multi-coloured LED lights, a nice separate bedroom/ space area. Plenty of space to put down your luggage and sort yourself out.

The bed was comfortable, but we were pushed to find a single channel on TV to watch anything in English apart from a boring standard news feed. (Just BBC/CNN - no Al Jazeera or Russia Today English). No films or drama without a bad French dub - even "Law & Order" had to have our heros shouting French to each other while running around in downtown Manhattan :)

Breakfast was decent and unhurried. The place gave no sign a hundred or so youths had eaten there only 1/2 hour or so before - the staff are really on the ball, cleaning everything spotlessly. Plenty of choice, good juice/ coffee supply.

The rooms were spotless too - can't fault the hygiene standards of this hotel.

Tip: The car-park has no lift, you have to haul all luggage up a narrow winding staircase, and costs extra too. It's not suitable for those who aren't pretty fit, and those who find young people annoying. Fortunately, it suited us just fine - we loved it here.

The location is well placed - it's a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Blois. You could wander around the parks and town, stroll along the river, and walk back without a problem. (Mind you, we do - as a couple - run long distances.) It's very close to the railway station.

There is complementary snacks and tea at the reception. All in all, very welcoming, and good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbo7020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Family of four, one night stay. Funky Reception area and really welcoming staff. We were given a 2-bedroom 'suite' which was excellent as it had a tv in both so all parties happy! Lovely comfy bed. Air con. Kids loved the shower with disco lights. Location fine, five min walk into centre of town.
There is another IBIS right in the centre, but this one was not much further walk from centre.
Breakfast a bit canteen-y looking but plenty of it. Free computer and printer in Reception was really useful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews