We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern room but a bit small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Blois
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Modern room but a bit small”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room is modern and the bathroom has been updated with tile walls, but the room is quite small. Booking was easy online and staff was friendly and helpful. They had a nice breakfast with many choices: cereal, several kinds of bread, pastries, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice, yogurt, cheese, cold cuts and a coffee machine that makes everything for expression, cappuchino, etc. at the push of a button. The underground parking garage is 7E a night but somewhat necessary as there is no other parking nearby. It is also a little difficult to find. The best way is to pull into the entrance of the hotel just after crossing the bridge on Avenue Gambetta. You can then unload your luggage and get directions for the garage. Or if you miss the entrance, you can also pull into the Intermarche grocery store next door and go to reception to get your whereabouts. It is a good place for one or two nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodandwine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    348
    121
    25
    6
See reviews for
179
357
25
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice hotel, looks totally new, and the rooms are really nice with good bathrooms. Easily accesible with a car and walking distance to the city center and the castle so overall very good location.
Much better than a normal Ibis.
Only one issue was the bed mattress which was way to soft for me. For one night OK but more a bit problematic if you are used to a hard mattress.
Overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco8375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER I, Directeur général at ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking time to write a comment on our hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Blois.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Regards,

Alexandre DUPUY
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

To give you an idea about this hotel, I can say that it is located near several beautiful tourist spots, and the staff working at the hotel all are made for this job because they know how to help people accommodated when needed.
And for the hotel itself I can tell you that it has small rooms for shorts stayings and large rooms for longer stays.
I recommend this hotel with confidence.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The facility was limited and room was small as expected. The breakfast was good enough with fresh orange that you can make the juice yourself and the staff was present. We had difficulty find the hotel as we walk toward it because the sign was hidden away from the road coming from the rail station

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Comfortable bed, clean and quiet room.
Bathroom: nice shower, but light in bathroom not so good for applying make up.
Friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel looked very family friendly, with a play area with toys for small children.

Location: If you are arriving by train, the location is great. Only a five minute walk to the castle.

Breakfast was ok – bread, pancakes, yoghurts, fresh pressed orange juice (make yourself).

People bringing medicines that require refrigeration: there is no mini bar in the bedrooms. I was a little surprised when I saw this.

All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I liked:
- hotel is not far from the castle and city center
- underground parking very handy (6€) though difficult to find (park near the supermarket next door and ask reception how to enter)
- clean and modern room
- good breakfast (for a continental) - bread&pastries, ham, cheese, yoghurt, fruits, muesli etc)
- breakfast and wi-fi included in price
- receptionist who greeted me gave me all necessary info unprompted (breakfast, wi-fi, restaurants nearby, castle, city map etc,) and proposed express check-out
- free hot beverages in the lobby and free bottle of water in the room is nice
- good value for money
- check-out at 12:00 so you can visit the castle in the morning with car left safe in the hotel parking

I did not like:
- small room and hardly any storage space available (as mentioned by many other reviewers) wherefore definitely not recommended for more than a couple of nights
- bed is a bit too soft for my taste but this a a matter of personal preference

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Elena885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.2 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare

Property: ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Address: 14 avenue Gambetta, 41000, Blois, France (Formerly All Seasons Blois Centre Gare )
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast + unlimited WIFI included in the price of the room at the ibis Styles Blois. Fully renovated in 2011 and features 52 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms. In the heart of the city, our hotel is 109 yds (100 m) from the train station + 5 mins from the Château de Blois. Its contemporary design combines modernity and comfort. An ideal base for business trips or visits to the Loire Valley châteaux. Enclosed car park. On-site meeting room. Light meals at the bar or via 24-hr room service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing