We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location near town centre with parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Bourges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Bourges
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bourges
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good location near town centre with parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were en route from Calais to the south of France. Arrived in Bourges at 9pm exhausted after a day of driving. The check-in was fast and the room was tidy and clean with quiet air conditioning. We had a good night sleep. The hotel also served dinner till 11pm for late arrivals and a few guests were taking advantage of that. The hotel is only on the edge of the small town centre and so walked into town (which was very quiet) and found a nice restaurant within 15 minutes.
Overall, a good stopover hotel for our long drive in standard Ibis specs. I would use it again.
NB: The parking lot is in front of the hotel and shared with the Leclerc supermarket next door. Ignore the signs that says maximum 1 hr parking if you are a hotel guest.
NB: We nearly booked the Ibis Styles but that is out of town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quantumlondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    310
    99
    8
    3
See reviews for
83
276
44
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The brand is known to most and can vary slightly but this classic version is pleasant and immaculate. Lovely friendly staff and nice bar area, the hotel is in a fairly quiet location but just 10 minute walk to the town centre. If you arrive late you can get food until 11.00pm. Free wifi too.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Having had an attractive building for the previous Ibis we visited ( Montargis), but off-hand service, at the Ibis Bourges the service could not have been better and that really made one feel better about a hotel that is not particularly attractive, although clean and well run. The rooms are slightly on the small side, but the location of the hotel is very good - only about 5 minutes walk from the Palais Jacques Coeur. Free Wi-fi in the rooms. The only slight difficulty we had was finding the hotel and its car park. Satnav ended up taking us the wrong way down an entry road to the parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheridan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, fairly central but by the time I got there, I just wanted food and beer. Very pleasant courtyard to eat outside and very nice restaurant. Food was good and one of the better ibis menus. I would use again, but give myself more time to walk around the town

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Covbusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good option as an overnight stop for anyone heading for the south of France. Bourges is a great town -- if get the chance have a walk in Les Marais -- a former swamp area that is now a massive allotment spread - was very happy to discover it was as lovely as I remembered from my previous visit 20 years ago. Hotel is like most Ibis -- basic but everything you need. We were given two connected rooms having requested a family room -- 109 euros for the night pretty good for accommodation for couple, teenager, baby and dog! Had breakfast on outside terrace which surprisingly pleasant given that building is brutalist in style and is right next to a shopping centre.
Staff we dealt with were charming.
Only drawback was bar shutting at midnight on a night when there was World Cup football kicking off at midnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourges hotels
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#3 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Christina
Le Christina
#1 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel d'Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Bourbon - Mercure de Bourges
3.1 mi away
Ace Hotel Bourges
Ace Hotel Bourges
#7 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel les Tilleuls
Hotel les Tilleuls
#6 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bourges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bourges

Property: Ibis Bourges
Address: Rue Vladimir Jankelevitch | Quartier du Prado, 18000 Bourges, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bourges 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bourges hotel is in the centre of town, a few minutes walk from the Palais D Auron Convention Centre, the Sports Centre, the cathedral and Jacques Coeur Palace. Book one of the 86 rooms in our entirely airconditioned hotel and benefit from thefacilities we offer, three meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, a restaurant, a terrace area and a bar open 24 hours where you can grab a snack. Business guests will appreciate use of our WiFi Internet. Public outdoor parking is nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Bourges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing