We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an Ace find”
Review of Ace Hotel Bourges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ace Hotel Bourges
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Bourges
manchester
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“an Ace find”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute choice, and it was an Ace find, in every sense of the word. Clean, easy to find, good parking, good breakfast, good beds & a huge room compared to other similar priced hotels. There may only be twelve in the chain so far, but we will be using them again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank phil0264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    185
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
109
137
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel whilst we travelled to mallorca a really nice hotel clean and large room hotel staffed were very helpfull would recommend this hotel to anybody the location of the hotel is just off the motorway and is very Easley to find

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I had to drive about 10h to our holiday destination; therefore we decided to stop in the middle. We were looking for a cheap hotel and a clean room with shower.
Ace exactly fulfilled our wishes.
Not too expensive and the room was big and clean.
We will consider Ace again as a stop over hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

As many people who have already reviewed the hotel, we were stopping overnight on our journey from Le Havre to near Rodez and chose Bourges as a convenient stop.
We also booked through Booking.com and paid €60 for a triple room which was everything that you needed for an overnight stop - great shower, comfortable bed and a continental breakfast buffet at €6.90 each. Reception staff spoke good English and the car park was substantial.
Had never heard if the Ace chain before but would definitely stay in one again. Would have been nice to have a few English speaking channels on the TV, even if only CNN or something.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked the Ace hotel for our half way stop to the very South of France (Argeles) & we were very pleased with our choice. We booked through Booking.com & paid €70 for a family room (2 adults & 2 children). The hotel is close to the motorway (A71) and was easy to find.
The room was well set out with 2 double beds & it was very clean - perfect for a short stay. The staff were friendly & helpful.
Wi-fi was available and staff give you a print out of the pass code etc.
The hotel is a short drive from Bourges which is worth a visit. It has a spectacular gothic cathedral and the old town is very pretty. We stayed on a Sunday night & it was quite busy with a few restaurants open. We ate at the Euro Cafe which was just around the corner from the cathedral. We had a lovely meal which cost approximately €55 for a meal for 4 with drinks.
The hotel offers breakfast for €6.90 but we opted to eat at the Pet a Pain which was just across the road. €12 for 4 breakfasts. It appears to be the bakery equivalent of McDonalds and actually doubles as a boulangerie! Fine for us though!
Overall, we would recommend this hotel which is approximately 6 hours driving (with a couple of quick toilet stops) from Calais and approximately 7 hours from Argelés.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We had pre-booked the hotel and had stayed there before so thought we knew what to expect.. The hotel was clean, the reception was a bit off putting as they had a bucket in the middle of the floor to catch the drips from the air con unit - it was still there the next day - so ones first view of the inside was a red mop bucket. Reception staff were friendly and spoke good English. Our room, at the front of the hotel, was clean and pleasant, it had thick curtains which ensured not much light came in - only a little at the edge - which was great. The mattress was comfortable but they had replaced the usual bedding with duvets which looked clean and inviting but they were too hot and neither of us slept well, I shall be travelling with a sheet now to put on top instead. Its close to the motorway and to a couple of chain restaurants to visit for dinner and a Pat a Pain if you want to go somewhere different for breakfast. We chose to have the hotels breakfast and found it very pleasant, eggs to boil to your own taste, ham, bread, butter, jam, tea and coffee gave us a good start to the day. Free WiFi came in handy. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stopped here like most others on the way to the South of France.
The hotel is very clean and staff very helpful.
Some resurants within 3 mins walk from the hotel and given discount vouchers from the hotel to use.
Free WiFi is always good.
Secure parking.
The hotel is very easy to find and only 2 mins from the main road.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iaincallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourges hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#3 of 19 in Bourges
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Bourges
Premiere Classe Bourges
#17 of 19 in Bourges
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bourges
Hotel Novotel Bourges
#8 of 19 in Bourges
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Le Christina
Le Christina
#1 of 19 in Bourges
385 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Bourges
Ibis Bourges
#5 of 19 in Bourges
536 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#9 of 19 in Bourges
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel Bourges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel Bourges

Property: Ace Hotel Bourges
Address: 2 rue Joseph Aristide Auxenfans | ZAC de l échangeur, A 71 sortie n°7, 18000 Bourges, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ace Hotel Bourges 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ace Hotel Bourges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing