We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Berry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Berry Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Bourges
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A place to sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I found the area of Bourges to be very beautiful. A wonderful place to walk each evening after full day of meetings. North Americans need to remember you are not in North America anymore, so do not expect an American size room or amenities and enjoy the European experience.

For Wi-Fi; do not rely on the hotel Wi-Fi to be able to send email or work; however, with the hotel Restaurant "Made In Café" you are better off to accomplish these tasks.

The AC for the room I had on the 3rd floor was very minimal and may have needed servicing, as there was a thermostat, but did not seem to change regardless of setting.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    80
    56
    26
    10
See reviews for
53
46
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

We only spent one night here on a brief visit to Bourges. The hotel is located directly opposite the railway station, but despite this and the fact that it is on a roundabout I found it very quiet at night. Clean. Helpful staff at front desk. Triple room (double bed and one single) and bathroom both a little on the small side - but adequate for a brief stop.Fairly standard buffet breakfast for a hotel of this type in France. 15-20 minute walk to the old centre of Bourges.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike_garley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orcutt, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a room on the 4th floor. Queen bed. View out to the street near the train station. The rooms were quiet for sleeping. Bed was pretty comfortable. Bathroom was small. Shower was great- water temperature and pressure. Free internet. Breakfast was 8E and consisted of cheese, bread, jams, meats, cereals, juice, croissants, etc. A good selection at a great price.

Room Tip: My colleague had a room with a full and twin bed- it made the room seem very small. Our queen bed ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UCLAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel. Staff were really lovely and we ate at a lovely little Italian place across the road. Our room was clean and the bathroom tiny. The only negative was the room we were given was right opposite the lift. An old noisy lift at that. Also as it was a Saturday night there was lots of noise out side all thru the night. It was right opposite the station so really great if you are going by train. We found a park right outside which was a bonus. Would recommend but ask for a room away from the window or lift.

Room Tip: No where near the front window or lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight in this excellent hotel in Bourges as we returned to the UK from Ceret in Pyrenees Orientales. Always a good sign the restaurant was fully booked as we arrived but the friendly staff found room to accommodate our party of seven in the bar area. The food, drink and atmosphere was superbe.we would recommend a prior booking for a table if you don't want to start looking for a restaurant after your arrival.

The rooms were good with views our towards the station - a useful signed landmark if you are not using a sat nav.

Excellent service throughout we couldn't praise the reception staff enough for their help and integrity. We left a purse in our room only realising when we were some 150 km on the road north to Paris. Following a call to the front desk a search was arranged and our call was returned a short time later advising that it had been found and would be forwarded. We wanted to arrange a tip for this help. This was accepted but at a reduced level to the amount that we offered!how many other places would this happen. This is a great. Little hotel. That we would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CJSWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We booked three rooms here for a family stop over en route to Spain. the Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant and the price was reasonable at about £14 each.
The downside was that there was no garage to park in overnight but the public car park was directly opposite at the Train Station. There was a lift but it only fit one person in at a time and my husbands wheelchair didn't fit in with him in it!
All in all easy to find and a good base for a stay in Bourges. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaC186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here overnight on way home from Spain, for the price paid I have stayed in nicer places and the pictures on the website are very misleading. The room was small to say the least and the bathroom even smaller, colour scheme needed updating. The only good point was the power shower. as it was a Friday night there was a live band playing in the bar downstairs, not good when you need a good nights sleep!
Would not stay again although the town and surrounding area are very pretty.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better as away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bourges hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Christina
Le Christina
#1 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel d'Angleterre
1.6 mi away
Hotel les Tilleuls
Hotel les Tilleuls
#6 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bourbon - Mercure de Bourges
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bourges
Ibis Bourges
#4 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#3 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Berry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Berry Hotel

Property: Le Berry Hotel
Address: 3 Place du General Leclerc, 18000 Bourges, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Berry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Le Berry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Berry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing