We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we needed”
Review of Novotel Chartres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Chartres
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Chartres
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

For our one night stop on return to the Eurotunnel this place was just perfect in terms of comfort, location, price and service. A good meal that wasn't overpriced and breakfast with all 4 kids eating for free. Very clean and great staff. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed there one night this week. Place was perfect, quiet, clean, friendly staff and good food. Really nothing to complain about - all you expect from a Novotel. I'll surely stop by again if I need to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEUF, Directeur général at Novotel Chartres, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014
Google Translation

Vos gentils commentaires sont d'une aide précieuse à l'amélioration de nos services ,
merci au nom de l'équipe et au plaisri de vous recevoir à nouveau dans de parfaites conditions .
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had not planned to stay here at all but due to car problems we ended up staying for 3 nights. The hotel was very helpful and can't fault that. But the rooms, when compared with the Novotels that have been refurbished, are beginning to look a bit dated and the beds are on the firm side. However what really kills this place is the breakfast or the lack of it. The availability of hot food is really poor. When I pointed out here was nothing but 3 tiny sausages left (ie no bacon, mushrooms or eggs) a few bits of (undercooked) bacon arrived and no more. It was not as if we were getting to the end of the service - it was only 7.30am. The staff also seemed very slow to clear tables. Evening service was much better however.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Bright, clean, very helpful staff in the reception and restaurant . You could not ask more of your room quite very comfortable, very good. Very simple gym but its sufficient.
Breakfast good, but 15.50 EU it should be.
Evening meal Novotel have the same menu for the group which is changed a few times a year there is a special dish of the day, but your not staying here for a dining experience.
It's a10 minute drive to Chartres.
Stayed here many times always made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel thats why we went there,1st the only bad point, which is why it only scored 2 points, the breakfast at around £30 for 2 it is not cheap,the usual french spread of assorted goodies, but there was a covered hotplate which when we opened it all that was inside was a dried up dollop of scrambled egg, whe we asked the assistant we were told it should also have bacon and sausage, but we were told to take a seat and she would bring some over to us,she arrived 5 minutes later with a plate with 2 cocktail sausages and 2 small rashers of bacon, we told her this was not enough, so she headed off and came back another 5 minutes later,not too happy, with the same again. We were sitting beside the hotplate for 45 minutes while we ate the rest of our breakfast which was lovely, but not once was the hotplate topped up.Apart from that we could not fault a thing our room was enormous, the bar was great,our meal in the restaurant was exceptional,swimming pool,skating rink, gymn, lovely outside sun terrace,shame about the breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcheebold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chartres hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Grand Monarque
2.2 mi away
Mercure Chartres Centre Cathedrale
2.3 mi away
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
Hotel Jehan de Beauce
#4 of 27 in Chartres
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Chartres
Ibis Styles Chartres
#1 of 3 in Le Coudray
185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel des Poemes de Chartres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Chartres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Chartres

Address: Avenue Marcel Proust | Chartres, 28000, Chartres, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chartres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chartres
#4 Green Hotel in Chartres
Price Range: £69 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Chartres 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Chartres is located 4 km from the centre of Chartres near the exhibition centre, which features a 250 seat auditorium. The hotel offers 112 quiet airconditioned rooms as well as five meeting rooms. Our restaurant and bar invite you to enjoycontemporary regional cuisine. With its outdoor swimming pool, this 3 star hotel is perfect for a getaway to Chartres for a weekend or a few days with your partner or family. Private outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Chartres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chartres Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing