We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable hotel. Near main roads, near Chartres city. Big parking lot.”
Review of Kyriad Chartres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Chartres
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Chartres
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were travelling by car and, despite of the roadworks that were a bit confusing, we found the hotel easily. The hotel is located in an industrial area and it's the typical business hotel: simple, comfortable, basic services guaranteed, big and safe parking lot in front. Hotel is clean and staff is ok. It took quite some time to check in, because the girl at reception couldn't find our booking: it had been filed under names, instead of surnames. We thought we could walk to Chartres city centre but it's too far, had to take the car. Breakfast is basic but ok. We got it at an excellent price, because it was empty, being a business hotel, no guests in this season. It's ideal for guests who travel by car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Rosa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Hotel is fully renovated and offer spotless rooms.
Excellent svc for staff, hotel is a bit outskirted from Chartres city-centre but perfect leisure and business travellers.
Restaurant serves very good food and again very good price

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

very nice, spacious rooms, reception was very friendly, check in and check out went very smooth and proffessional.
Breakfast was ok, nothing special(pain au chocolat, croissant, yoghurt, muesli, fruit and cold pancakes), only the two waitress at the bf where not the most proffessional, quiet unfriendly and more into talking to each other then helping guests.
Overal i would say that this hotel is cheaper and little bit better then the novotel chartres, rooms are from a higher quality and everything looks newer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didi091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

On edge of town and close to road South, clean modern hotel with decent restaurant; this was our 3rd stop and we will return. Welcome change from the many tired overnight stop hotels of main chains
Warning Restaurant closed on Sundays but eateries 5 minute drive

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Went in April, we drove Cote d'Azur (Aigues Mortes), Moissac, Charters, Fontainebleau, Lyon and back Nice to Italy.
Nice and clean easy to find (with a GPS) absolutely NOT romantic.
A group of Gendarmes were the main other customers.
Breakfast was at least worth the money.
Then after the body we went to nourish the soul at the Cathedral.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertie_of_Ferrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed for only one night at Kyriad Chartres and found it to be be clean, comfortable and convenient. Dinner and breakfast were good for the price and the room was spacious and the bed comfortable.

Extremely good value and a very convenient spot for those en route north or south or spending just a day in Chartres

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbugz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Yes the location is just outside Chartres so not great if you dont drive however we found the hotel to be of a standard we were expecting for the money (£59 p/night online).
Its like a UK Travelodge / Premier Inn, though a little fresher in its decor,
probably better suited to business travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chartres hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
0.7 mi away
Campanile Chartres
Campanile Chartres
#14 of 27 in Chartres
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Chartres
Novotel Chartres
#8 of 27 in Chartres
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Chartres Ouest Luce
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Chartres
Ibis Styles Chartres
#1 of 3 in Le Coudray
181 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Chartres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Chartres

Address: 24 avenue Gustave Eiffel, 28000, Chartres, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chartres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Chartres
Price Range: £41 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Chartres 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Chartres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Chartres
Chartres Kyriad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing