We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL BUT FOOD NOT UP TO 3 STAR STANDARD”
Review of Kyriad Chartres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Chartres
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Chartres
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel hard to find. On an industrial estate and the only signs to it appear to be on the estate. Reception very good, room and bathroom excellent, bed comfortable but pillows a bit lumpy. Restaurant looks beautiful but had to send back our steak as it was lukewarm as were the French fries but when it was reheated it was very good. Pity about not being able to serve the food hot. The foie gras was excellent but my fish main course consisted of about 80 per cent red cabbage and 20 per cent fish. We thought the food was expensive for what it was and not quite worthy of the 3 star hotel. Could not complain about the service which was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank louise542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Chartres
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We've experienced this hotel and it's staff as very friendly and service minded. A personal approach with a smile and "out of the box" thinking.

The food in the restaurant was very good (I loved the entrecote) with an intresting choice of plates in the menu.

Free Wifi and a lot of parking facilities. City centre and the Cathedral are nearby as well as the Carrefour shoppingmall.. A really nice way to visit Chartres

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvanemden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The lady in the reception was very helpful. She gave us an extra bed for our son free of charge. The breakfast was not too good and very expensive.
If you have to sleepover in charges, this is a very good option.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Overnight stay on route from the south of France. Situated on the outskirts of Chartres, good sized well equipped clean room, rare to find a hotel with tea and coffee making facilities. Restaurant closed on a weekend, probably would not of used it as the prices were expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A very modern hotel on a light industrial estate close to the N154 & ideal if British & travelling to & from the Dordogne/Lot /South west. Very comfortable rooms & friendly staff. One slight drawback is that on Sundays they do not serve meals. We were only able to get light bar snacks which suited us fine but many would like a proper meal. The staff told us there were several restaurants a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have tried many overnight hotels in and around this area, but this is the best so far. Not easy to find without SatNav as its in the middle of the business park, but worth the effort. Reception staff all speak English and were charming and efficient. Room was larger than usual and I had requested a ground floor room as I was alone and was concerned about lugging luggage up a staircase if there was no lift. I got a ground floor room, but there is a good lift. The room had a kettle with tea, coffee and milk. The bathroom had very good shower of the sort that has jets to shoot out at you from various levels, an overhead shower head and a hand held one too. Nice toiletries, and even some rather strange make-them-yourself slippers. I ate in the restaurant and although only omelette and chips, it was freshly cooked and very good. There was enough choice, but not so much that you suspected it was all coming from a freezer. The dessert buffet was exceptional with many choices. I saw lots of men going up two or three times! I did not take breakfast, but it was 12 euros, which is too much for a non-cooked breakfast, but I suspect it would have been better than you usually get in French hotels, i.e. a croissant/french bread and jam and butter in packets. Parking is immediately in front of the hotel and they close and lock the gates at 11pm, which if you don't want to unpack your car, is a real bonus. Overall, a good place to stay and no more expensive than many of the inferior places around Chartres.

Room Tip: Get the postcode to find by SatNav, as its not easy to find without.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Easy to reserve online, no surprises, decent small room, good free parking, not walking distance to Chartres attractions for most People. The staff was friendly always. Good stay enroute, allowed us to enjoy an evening in Chartres. Good value.
Restaurant looked fine. Breakfast seemed expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chartres hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
0.7 mi away
Campanile Chartres
Campanile Chartres
#16 of 27 in Chartres
199 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Chartres Ouest Luce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Chartres
Novotel Chartres
#7 of 27 in Chartres
514 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville
1.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Chartres
Ibis Styles Chartres
#1 of 3 in Le Coudray
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Chartres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Chartres

Address: 24 avenue Gustave Eiffel, 28000, Chartres, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chartres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Chartres
Price Range: £42 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Chartres 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Chartres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Chartres
Chartres Kyriad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing