We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel if travelling up to Paris”
Review of Kyriad Chartres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Chartres
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Chartres
djmell
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel if travelling up to Paris”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Easy reach of Paris, this hotel is a mere 1 hour drive from the Peripherique and is modern, clean and excellent value. We arrived late and they kept the kitchen open for us which was very welcoming. It is housed within a new business development area so should only really be seen as a 'travel-hotel' for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    147
    63
    15
    8
See reviews for
56
103
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Very new hotel (so new not on Apple sat nav) so not too easy to find. Further out of Chartres than expected. Room was large and comfortable, very good shower and air con worked fine. Dinner in restaurant disappointing but we were too tired to go into Chartres, did not see any other restaurants nearby. Did not eat breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JulieK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location of this hotel, situated about 5 km out of Chartres' historic centre makes it a bit inconvenient if you want to have a meal and a few drinks in town. It has its own bar and restaurant which are modern and probably very good, though lacking in ambience. The rooms are pristine and well equipped, and the price was fair.

Room Tip: A good option if you are travelling alone by car on business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby66000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josselin, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We use many hotels in France for business and tried Kyriad for the first time. Hotel was clean, comfortable and modern. Quiet calm area. Our room was west facing which meant the sun was shining in the bedroom all evening. We tried to switch on the air conditioning but it didn't work. When we enquired as to why, we were told that you don't need it so we will not " throw the switch" very disappointing! They shouldn't advertise the hotel as having air-con if they will not switch it on. There are other hotels nearby which we will probably use next time where we will get what we pay for.
At 20.30 the breakfast trays from room service were still sat on the floor of the corridor, very sloppy!

Room Tip: Make sure your air con is working as you are paying for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel hard to find. On an industrial estate and the only signs to it appear to be on the estate. Reception very good, room and bathroom excellent, bed comfortable but pillows a bit lumpy. Restaurant looks beautiful but had to send back our steak as it was lukewarm as were the French fries but when it was reheated it was very good. Pity about not being able to serve the food hot. The foie gras was excellent but my fish main course consisted of about 80 per cent red cabbage and 20 per cent fish. We thought the food was expensive for what it was and not quite worthy of the 3 star hotel. Could not complain about the service which was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank louise542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gld
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We've experienced this hotel and it's staff as very friendly and service minded. A personal approach with a smile and "out of the box" thinking.

The food in the restaurant was very good (I loved the entrecote) with an intresting choice of plates in the menu.

Free Wifi and a lot of parking facilities. City centre and the Cathedral are nearby as well as the Carrefour shoppingmall.. A really nice way to visit Chartres

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvanemden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The lady in the reception was very helpful. She gave us an extra bed for our son free of charge. The breakfast was not too good and very expensive.
If you have to sleepover in charges, this is a very good option.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chartres hotels
2.3 mi away
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
2.5 mi away
Best Western Grand Monarque
0.7 mi away
Campanile Chartres
Campanile Chartres
#15 of 26 in Chartres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Chartres
Novotel Chartres
#6 of 26 in Chartres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Chartres Ouest Luce
2.3 mi away
Hotellerie Saint Yves
Hotellerie Saint Yves
#12 of 26 in Chartres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Chartres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Chartres

Property: Kyriad Chartres
Address: 24 avenue Gustave Eiffel, 28000, Chartres, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chartres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Chartres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Chartres 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Chartres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Chartres
Chartres Kyriad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing