We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stopover hotel”
Review of Kyriad Chartres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Chartres
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Chartres
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 6 and had 2 rooms with 3 beds. Lots of room, quiet and easy to find. Breakfast was continental. Price was 73 euros per room. Good value. Visit cathedral if you have time. Nice restaurant opposite cathedral. But difficult to know when open in the French holiday period.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank katebero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

A night stopover to catch the mid-day Shuttle made this 8 yr old Kyriad - part of the Louvre Hotel Group that also run Campanile - a convenient place. Competitive prices, a decent evening meal and a more than adequate breakfast confirmed it was a good decision. Only the helpful receptionist spoke good English but we muddled through with the dining room staff and it was all very friendly and relaxed. Our request for 2 adjoining rooms was met and the facilities including one of those fang dangle multi rose double vertical shower units were good. Hitherto I was not familiar with this chain but as this has been a positive experience we shall try another Kyriad somewhere else in future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank makapaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for a nights stay (or two nights, as we stayed). It is located outside the town center but on the other hand it is very convenient with parking and close to the roads. The room was nice and there is nothing to complain about, except that they forgot to clean our room but that was handled pretty OK. We did not try the breakfast because that was extra.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrdotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Too far out of town and from any eating options. Really just a highway stopover, nothing bad, nothing good. The breakfast did look good but we missed the 9am closing (no prior warning) so missed the best of it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The kyriad is on the edge of chartres and it would be quite a long walk to the centre of town.the hotel has the feel of a premier lodge.it was clean and the rooms were pleasant and spacious.the staff were helpful and accommodating.from the address you might think it was on some sort of industrial estate but the location is pleasant with a rural aspect.the restaurant was a bit functional with a limited menu but the food was ok.i have judged this by the standard of its immediate competitors and thus have given it a four.i would use it again for an overnight stay

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Mrbunnywunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Polite. Efficient staff. Swift registration. Room very good. Clean. Bathroom quality. Very well soundproofed. Great breakfast....... although out of town it was in pleasant green area close to major routes south/north.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendymcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Easy reach of Paris, this hotel is a mere 1 hour drive from the Peripherique and is modern, clean and excellent value. We arrived late and they kept the kitchen open for us which was very welcoming. It is housed within a new business development area so should only really be seen as a 'travel-hotel' for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chartres hotels
0.7 mi away
Campanile Chartres
Campanile Chartres
#14 of 27 in Chartres
203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Chartres Centre Cathedrale
4.0 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Chartres Barjouville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Chartres
Ibis Styles Chartres
#1 of 3 in Le Coudray
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Chartres Oceane
B&B Hotel Chartres Oceane
#17 of 27 in Chartres
13 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Chartres Ouest Luce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Chartres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Chartres

Address: 24 avenue Gustave Eiffel, 28000, Chartres, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chartres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Chartres
Price Range: £40 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Chartres 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Chartres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Chartres
Chartres Kyriad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing