We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chenonceaux
Certificate of Excellence
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked this whilst in England and very glad we found it. Worried about parking as in the village but need not have worried at all. They have their own secure car parks. Immediately greeted with offer of help to unload luggage. They were busy -we had last room which was a suite in the converted loft. Lovely room. Beautiful shabby chic interior to the house. Great courtyard for pre dinner drinks. Food excellent. Only stayed the one night but felt at 'home' as very cosy and intimate. In a little village with a few shops but there seemed plenty to see in the area - tourist info office just a few yards from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    161
    45
    10
    5
See reviews for
172
473
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have had a 3 night stay here, having dined in the hotel restaurant for two nights, the food although on the expensive side is truly outstanding, the staff and ambience is a delight. The rooms are comfortable and accommodating. We have found it a perfect location for exploring the area. If you find, like us that you need to have a "lighter meal" one of the evenings then the hotel and restaurant just next door fits the bill perfectly at a very good quality and price, however I do feel that to miss the delights of the kitchen at Bon Labourere would be a sad loss...thankyou hopefully we will return!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Whilst a little on the expensive side (reflecting its location), this was a very pleasant room. The excellent and obliging service, the amazingly comfortable bed with crisp white linen bedding more than made up for the disappointing bathroom (with no shower) and very small toilet. But all in all, very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgerichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We do not normally review hotels where we have just an overnight stop, but this hotel deserves a strong recommendation. Ideally situated for the chateaux area or a stop en route to the channel ports.

Lovely old and historic setting. Our room in the rear building was most comfortable and quiet, with good fittings.

Dinner was excellent. Professional service and a splendid wine list, including some old Vouvrays.

Easy to find. Plenty of parking and a nice garden. Staff most attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstclassSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel very charming, close to the Chateau de Chenonceaux and amazing restaurant . We booked a traditional room but got an upgrade to charming at no extra cost. The room was wonderful, we loved it and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre_Campos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had a two night stay on a half board basis. Our room across the road was quiet and very comfortable although the bathroom design was a bit lacking. The chateau is a few minutes walk away. The meals were a treat with impeccable service. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TM20120602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Auberge du Bon laboureur was one of the highlights of our trip in France. An impeccable boutique hotel in a beautiful town, it has an excellent restaurant as well. The room was very comfortable and quiet with a huge bed! The bathroom had been renovated to a very high standard as well. Excellent staff without being intrusive, I highly recommend this hotel and it's location.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 508chriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chenonceaux
6.8 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
16.9 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
6.8 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
18.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Bon Laboureur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Bon Laboureur

Property: Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Address: 6 rue du Docteur Bretonneau, 37150 Chenonceaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chenonceaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chenonceaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge du Bon Laboureur 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre of Loire Valley Hotels, Charming Hotel Luxe with first class rooms ansd accomodations. Gastronomic restaurant. Hotel du Bon Laboureur is located near the castle of Chenonceau in Centre of Loire Valley Chateaux in Chateau country. Easy to visit the Loire Valley castles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Auberge du Bon Laboureur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Bon Laboureur Hotel Chenonceaux
Auberge Du Bon Laboureur Chenonceaux, France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing