We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Relais Chenonceaux
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel du Roy(Chenonceaux)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Bon Laboureur(Chenonceaux)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chateau de Chissay(Chissay-en-Touraine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Relais de la Herserie(La Croix-en-Touraine)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
26
84
45
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
84
45
22
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Agree with most of the other reviewers - bedroom size was ok, bed was comfortable, but bathroom was minute, and there was a constant danger of hitting your head on the low, sloping beam over the bath. It was clean and comfortable, but there is no escaping the walls are too thin - we could hear the English couple next door reading out a phone number and repeating it back to each other - my husband wanted to call out that she had repeated one digit incorrectly as we could hear them very clearly! Restaurant food we thought was nice, but were aware of two other diners having problems with their orders. Waiting staff seemed to all be teenagers and not always very efficient - but were all friendly. Breakfast was ok but choice quite limited and the noises from the servery part of the kitchen were very loud as the (thin!) dividing wall finishes several feet short of the ceiling - with boisterous serving staff larking around and the sound of an industrial dishwasher! Fantastic location for visiting the château. Very limited parking is available outside the entrance, but reading the room information there seems to be parking accessible with a key from reception although we weren't offered it when all the parking at the front was full and we asked where we could park.

Room Tip: Think they are all pretty much the same - take earplugs!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nita-J822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel was included in our cycling package. Compared to our other hotels this hotel was below standard. The room was very small and bathroom even smaller especially for a tall man. This fact should be included in advertising. It was clean and comfortable otherwise. The food in the restaurant was also poor quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We booked this last-minute, not knowing what to expect. It's in a very good location, a 5 minute walk to the Chateau Chenonceaux.

The room was basic but comfortable. I was concerned that we faced the road, but didn't notice any traffic noise. Couldn't say the same about the noise between rooms, the walls were very thin and we clearly heard the conversations going on in the adjoining rooms.

Our bathroom was cramped because it was under the roof, it wasn't possible to stand to shower. That said, for 70 Euros, we weren't complaining.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My partner and I stayed at this place which looked lovely on the website. When we arrived we had to lug our suitcases up two flights of stairs without any help from anyone, then shown our room and I thought it was a joke....I know rooms are small in France but this was for dwarfs, we had to sit on the floor to look out the window which faced the front of the building (the bathroom window was exactly the same). The wardrobe was about waist high and very small, the bathroom was the worst - we couldn't even stand up in the shower which was in the bath. The roof sloped down so far that we had to keep ducking the roof beams nearing knocking ourselves out....to have a shower we had to either sit in the bath or on the edge of the bath and then the water went everywhere. There was no-where to put your toilettries either.
Dinner time you couldn't go into the restaurant until 7pm not even just to sit and relax and have a drink before dinner??? Breakfast was terrible as well. We do not recomment this hotel to anyone unless of course you are very short in stature.....

Room Tip: Don't stay there...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Very friendly family run hotel. Rooms were a little small but I was only there for one night. Great meal in the dining room and again very friendly service. Also, great breakfast to start the day. Very close to the Chateau and also to many other cafes in the village. Very nice stay....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amtiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews