We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Cathelinettes
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Chinon(Chinon)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$98
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
La Boule d'Or(Chinon)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Au Sans Souci(Chinon)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostellerie Gargantua(Chinon)(Great Value!)
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
133
27
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
27
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbike ridesfriendly hostsself containedfantastic stayhomemade preservesrogeroutskirtscyclingterraceloireaccommodationfridgewineensuiteannex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We had a lovely week chez Sylvie and Roger, very friendly and attentive hosts. Fantastic location for walking into Chinon, which is a lovely town and cycling arounds les rues verts. The gite is very comfortable with old french charm, outdoor eating area with table and chairs, very nice. The 2 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs are quite small with very little natural light but adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed in the chambre d'hôte which was alongside the house. It was an excellent room and had all we could need. Madame Sylvie extremely welcoming and friendly, and offered us many suggestions on things to do and see in the area. It is a modern room so the bathroom is generous and heated. She was also very patient with our efforts to speak French!

Breakfast was wonderful in her well decorated dining room which has a view of the town. We'd definitely stay there again and I would recommend the chambre d'hôte of Les Cathelinettes for a very relaxed, comfortable and friendly place to stay in the delightful town of Chinon.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karlfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed in the larger Gite/cottage. It could have used a good cleaning. Kitchen was a challenge to prepare meals.
Owners were VERY concerned to get money up front, including taking our last euros for the security deposit. We were a travel weary middle aged couple who were not about to wreak havoc on the property! A little trust would have been appreciated.
Everything in the gite was just adequate. Wifi was a problem/weak.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvie B, Propriétaire at Les Cathelinettes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

i red your opinion and very surprised by it. you came in our gite without confirmation of your booking by deposit and new mail as precised in the answer to your enquiry. we received you in the large gite for the price of the small which was enquired . the securit deposit was precised in my first mail and restitued when you go back. for the cleaning i must precise you are in an old house in stone and the stone of tuffeau crumble in dust. but each gite is systematically cleaned between the different families and the different opinion testify that it's the first time we have a remark. for the kitchen this summer in very high season a belgian family with three daughters found it very well equiped to cook. so do'nt hesitate to precise me what you want exactly to improve my service.
i am very worried you dont spent a good stay in our gite to Chinon though you did not say nothing when you went back. best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel in July - it was perfect. The room we stayed in was so beautifully decorated and modern. The oudoor pool was great to cool off and then the couple who run it made a fantastic, and very french, meal! On etait tres gatees! The hospitality was fantastic. I would definately go back. Plus - only a small walk into Chinon.

Room Tip: Loved the room by the pool :)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBosqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

A fantastic breakfast enriched with several home-made dishes, and an abundance of useful information about things to do and to see. Nice view and a lovely swimming-pool. Located close to the town center. A perfect place to start your trip to the numerous touristic highlights nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AV510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews