We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B”
Review of Les Cathelinettes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Cathelinettes
Ranked #4 of 24 Chinon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Les Cathlinettes. Sylvie and Roger are the perfect hosts of this lovely B & B. Our room was immaculate with a little balcony.The pool was very welcome with the amazing weather we had and sitting on the terrace in the morning with the exceptional breakfasts was a highlight. The location on the edge of Chinon was ideal. In the evening we were able to walk to the centre for the excellent range of restaurants. Chinon and the area around had so much to see and do. Again Roger and Sylvie's advice on where to go was invaluable. To sum up, the perfect place with the perfect hosts. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ric113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed in the larger gite for 9 days. Roger and Sylvie made us feel very welcome and we stayed at the gite most days, enjoyed the pool and its quiet surroundings. However, it is a good base to explore the surrounding area.
Chinon is a very quiet town with plenty to see and some great restaurants. Check out the cafe bar by river .... good food and entertaining.
We will certainly return to Les Cathelinettes.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are looking for a b&b in Chinon then look no further. We have just spent a week discovering Chinon and surrounding area basing ourselves at this b&b. From the moment we arrived the owners Roger and Sylvi made us so welcome, greeting us with a complimentary bottle of wine to congratulate us on our 25th wedding anniversary. There is a choice of accommodation suitable for couples and families. All very clean, tidy and nicely furnished. A heated pool and views over the valley. Each morning was a delight, eating breakfast on the terrace with magnificent views. Breakfast was fresh bread, croissants, Sylvi's baking and selection of homemade jam made from fruit grown in their garden, fresh fruit & home made yoghurt, juice and hot drinks. All beautifully presented. Plus the pleasure of Roger & Sylvi's company with lots of laughter. We loved the easy 15-20 minute stroll into the centre of Chinon where there are lots of eating places to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondeemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

One of the best b&b experiences we've had. The room was a highlight-very comfortable, well decorated, modern. The bathroom was exceptional with big tub and walk-in shower. The in room refrigerator was a major bonus. We even used the heated pool. Roger and Silvi were exceptional hosts-very friendly, with great english skills and great recommendations for wine and dinner

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed six nights, the owners were generous and nice. The room is very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Very rich breakfast. Sylvia makes cakes, jams, yogurt and serves them. We received good advice on trips. If we go back to the Loire, we will get back to this place

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsipi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Super friendly hosts, wonderful town, lovely terrace and pool. Our room was very spacious and charming. Sylvie couldn't do enough for us, bedroom very well-equipped with fridge, fan and tea and coffee-making facilities.
It was extremely hot whilst we were there so the pool (very clean) was most welcome
It's a little way out of Chinon but we really enjoyed cycling in and out
If you get chance, visit Chinon during the Medieval Marche weekend (august 9-10 I think when we were there)
Fantastic party atmosphere

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Automation_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We received a very friendly welcome from our hosts who were extremely helpful at all times. They speak good English but were happy to converse at length in our stumbling French!
The room was extremely well equipped including tea making facilities - unusual in France - fridge, electric fan etc. Breakfast was beautifully prepared with lots of individual touches. Located in a quiet spot on the edge of this small, beautiful town.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chinon hotels
1.7 mi away
Domaine du Heron
Domaine du Heron
#1 of 1 in Riviere
34 reviews
3.1 mi away
Imago
Imago
#1 of 2 in La Roche-Clermault
95 reviews
4.1 mi away
Manoir de la Giraudiere
Manoir de la Giraudiere
#1 of 1 in Beaumont-en-Veron
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Chateau de Marcay
Chateau de Marcay
#1 of 1 in Marcay
516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Diderot
Hotel Diderot
#1 of 15 in Chinon
927 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Balastiere
La Balastiere
#7 of 24 in Chinon
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Cathelinettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Cathelinettes

Address: 2 Allee des Cathelinettes, 37500, Chinon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chinon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Chinon
Price Range: £66 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy and refined luminous bedroom with entrance,direct access to the pool and garden.1 km from the center of Chinon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Cathelinettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Cathelinettes Chinon, France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing