We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay Good Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Styles Chinon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Chinon
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Chinon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Stay Good Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

What a difference a day makes, the complete opposite of yesterdays experience. Easy to find nice location, friendly staff. Nice room with view of Chateau ,clean and well presented.Free Wifi.
Walking distance to city centre in an almost rural location. Good food well presented in very nice dining room, served by good well organised staff at very reasonable price. Breakfast very good. Overall excellent, Its just a shame the bar closes at 23.00. Would use again.

Room Tip: Even number rooms have view of Chateau
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    199
    69
    25
    9
See reviews for
103
178
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Le Horps
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The stay at the hotel was very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good. The staff were helpful and friendly. We had stayed last year when the hotel was under different ownership but now its an Ibis hotel, we were pleased that the quality was just as good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jeffbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fongrave
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Modern , clean and efficient hotel which is some 10 minutes walk from the centre so not a bad alternate from those with more character and good value when you get special prices off the internet. Breakfast would be better with a pot of coffee rather than a self service machine which dispenses something that is a cross of hot drinks!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerFongrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We thought the service was terrible. We were only greeted once, by the night porter. In reception, although you were invited to 'help yourself' to tea and coffee, you had to ask for water for the kettle and when we asked for milk, we were charged for it. At breakfast, staff seemed more focused on laying tables for lunch than clearing tables- every day we walked into the restaurant to see messy tables. Every day we had to ask for food to be replenished and even for cutlery; needless to say, crockery was never cleared from your table. Rarely have we experienced such poor service, certainly not in a 3 star hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Yes, the rooms have been very nicely renovated bu we stayed here during a hot spell. The lack of windows and absence of air con was annoying . With ventilation only possible by opening the patio door, this is a design failing. Nor did it help that the duvet was heavy and there were no sheet/blanket alternatives. Consequently we did not sleep well and the trendy design touches in the room were lost on us.
We were not happy with the restaurant service either - the staff did their best but they were young and under trained. At our evening meal we were asked for our room number 3 times by the waiters! The food itself was very good however. Next morning breakfast buffet items were not replenished and we had to ask for several items including coffee mugs , bowls etc. So... a few moans..... but, as others have said, it is an attractive hotel in a pleasant location. The new Ibis Styles are quite expensive ( we paid £100 a night) and aspire to be upmarket from the old Ibis but our experience with this one indicated that there is some way to go yet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Togtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour of France. We were expecting another "stopover" type hotel and were pleasantly surprised. It is a lovely hotel and we had a great view of the chateau from our balcony. The food was very good and the staff were brilliant. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms above the ground floor have balconies, Our room was to the rear so had a lovely view to the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tubeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chinon hotels
4.1 mi away
Chateau de Marcay
Chateau de Marcay
#1 of 1 in Marcay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Agnes Sorel
Hotel Agnes Sorel
#3 of 15 in Chinon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Diderot
Hotel Diderot
#1 of 15 in Chinon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie Gargantua
Hostellerie Gargantua
#7 of 15 in Chinon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de France
3.1 mi away
Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere
Logis Manoir de la Giraudiere
#1 of 1 in Beaumont-en-Veron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Chinon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chinon

Property: Ibis Styles Chinon
Address: 11 rue de la Digue Saint Jacques, 37500, Chinon, France (Formerly Le Chinon)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Chinon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chinon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chinon 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Chinon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Chinon
Ibis Styles Chinon France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing