We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bienvenue au cottage la Luzège en Touraine The heated pool 8/4 mètres
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Bienvenue au cottage la Luzège en Touraine
The heated pool 8/4 mètres
La cuisine
La pièce de vie
Coté salon
Pièce de vie
A table !
Piscine chauffée
Apres les visites le repos
Grand lit de 160/200 Cm
La chambre
Terrasse coté piscine
Salle de bain
Grande douche
Douche rain sower
Piscine sans vis à vis
La Loire à vélos
Rigny Ussé
La Loire pour horizon
Toute la Touraine sur table
Chinon ville d'Art et d'Histoire au Patrimoine mondial Vivant !
Château de Brezé
Tous les jours un marché...
Vins de Loire
Avec modération
Candes Saint Martin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chinon, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
davidwine...
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I usually stay at a hotel or B&B but I really liked it here. It is new; and has a good set up and lots of amenities - heated pool; walk in shower; heated towel rack; dishwasher; clothes washer. The location is just 5 minutes from the center of Chinon with its stores and restaurants. And of course there are other things nearby. There is a larger two bedroom unit next door; I stayed in the smaller one bedroom unit for one week. It was just right. I'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of everything in it.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Cher Ami Bonsoir,
We've known for several years, and you trust us again, we thank you.
Our experience has enabled us to build this cottage, and together we can go ahead forward to welcome our next visitors in better conditions.
We say to ourselves goodbye, because this is always a pleasure to see you.
warm greetings
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape708...
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Merci pour tous les termes employés pour décrire notre gite ! chaque mot nous touche, et oui, il faut revenir dans notre belle et gourmande région pour profiter encore et encore de tout ce qu'elle a à offrir !
A très bientôt alors !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Merci Florian !
Nous avons nous aussi été ravis de vous rencontrer et de partager des moments bien sympathiques avec vous ! La Touraine regorge encore de lieux magnifiques à découvrir alors nous vous attendons pour votre prochaine visite !
A très bientot !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2lilou
Thiais, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Bonjour Stéphanie et Cécile ! votre commentaire est tout simplement adorable. C'est vrai que nous avons eu l'impression de vous connaitre depuis bien longtemps et c'est un sentiment bien agréable ! Heureux de savoir que le gite vous a convenu et que vous avez bien profité de tout ce qu'il peut offrir. Nous vous disons à bientôt, à l'occasion d'une prochaine escapade en Touraine pour continuer de découvrir notre merveilleuse région.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pioux56
Auray, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Oh la la !! quel joli cadeau de Noël que voilà ! en tout cas de quoi nous stimuler pour la nouvelle année en se disant une fois encore : "quel bonheur d'accueillir des personnes d'horizons variées et tellement sympathiques !" Nous aussi nous espérons bien vous revoir prochainement dans votre belle Bretagne ou en Touraine car ils vous restent encore mille lieux à découvrir sans le brouillard cette fois ci !! Amitiés de Chinon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey A
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Noël avant Noël ! avec un si joli commentaire nous sommes plus que comblés ! Merci Audrey : ce fut aussi un grand plaisir que de communiquer avec vous par email dans un premier temps et enfin de vous rencontrer. Nous aussi, nous avons hâte de vous revoir un jour prochain à Chinon que ce soit pour le travail ou les loisirs. Merci merci beaucoup !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkS2375
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Bonsoir de France et thank you very much for your report ! Sadly we can't reply in german and it is why we just want to say : danke für alles. Sie sind sehr nett. Bis bald vielleicht. Grüsse von Chinon and please take care !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing