We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pied-a-terre for 2”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bienvenue au cottage la Luzège en Touraine The heated pool 8/4 mètres
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bienvenue au cottage la Luzège en Touraine
The heated pool 8/4 mètres
La cuisine
La pièce de vie
Coté salon
Pièce de vie
A table !
Piscine chauffée
Apres les visites le repos
Grand lit de 160/200 Cm
La chambre
Terrasse coté piscine
Salle de bain
Grande douche
Douche rain sower
Piscine sans vis à vis
La Loire à vélos
Rigny Ussé
La Loire pour horizon
Toute la Touraine sur table
Chinon ville d'Art et d'Histoire au Patrimoine mondial Vivant !
Château de Brezé
Tous les jours un marché...
Vins de Loire
Avec modération
Candes Saint Martin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chinon, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect pied-a-terre for 2”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

La Luzege is charming, cosy, a little bit quirky but with excellent modern facilities, including an air-co unit in the bedroom! Wow! The cottage is quietly situated on the edge of Beaumont, surrounded by vineyards but less than 10 minutes from Chinon by car. Many of the most important historic sites of the Touraine are less than an hour's drive away, which makes it an ideal base for sightseeing.
Francoise, Laurent and Martine are excellent hosts, attentive, helpful and very interesting to talk to. They couldn't make you feel more welcome.
There are 2 eateries within walking distance, bit Dans un Jardin appeared to be closed, so can't comment, and Hotel de la Girauderie were quite sniffy about needing to have a reservation; however Chinon is full of good restaurants.
Book yourself a stay - you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness of the gite
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Bonjour and merci beaucoup for your nice review ! we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our cottage la Luzege, a little place cozy and fine for 2 people who want to discover the Loire Valley. We look forward to seeing you again in the future ! merci beaucoup
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz N
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for visiting the Loire”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a lovely bijou place to stay. Low maintenance, easy living everything spotless. Getting to see the area was very easy from here. The only down side was the tiny outside private space. Although there is a shared area (with next door) beyond with a fantastic warm(heated) pool which as it was very hot was very welcome.
The family who run the two lets are very friendly and offer a warm welcome. The Advice and recommendations they give in the printed sheets left in the let are invaluable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Merci beaucoup for your comment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the gite and the area and we look forward to welcoming you maybe next time.
Kind regards
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Macclesfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Gite near Chinon”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We would highly recommend La Luzege to anyone thinking of spending some time in this beautiful part of France. The Gite is immaculate and very tastefully done, and we loved the pool! We enjoyed some great/easy cycling in the area and it was nice to be able to cycle into Chinon from the gite in about 15 mins along a very quiet cycle track. Chinon is a lovely place with some great bars and restaurants and right on the Vienne river. The owners are lovely people and were extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gite and the pool plus being able to cycle into Chinon
Liked least: No local bars or restaurants that you could walk to but Chinon is not far on a bike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Good morning,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our gite la Luzege! Your comments is enough for us to continue working in this way! We do hope to see you again in Chinon ! Françoise, Martine and Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A very lovely cottage with thoughtful and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved it here! Laurent, Martine and Francoise were delightful and helpful. It makes such a difference being briefed by the owner who really knows the property and can explain how everything works. The bottle of wine, butter, milk and home made jams were a great thought. Yes, the stairs are steep but that was well signposted as part of the booking so shouldn't be a surprise to anyone. The shower was great, the pool fabulous to flop into after a long days cycling and we were both really taken with Chinon, amongst all the lovely Loire villages and Chateaux that we visited. An unconditional and strong recommendation from us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Bonjour from sunny France and thank you so much for such a nice review ! We appreciate your kind comment. We do hope to see you again in the future : there is so much to see, so much to do in the area, whether you are interested in castles, nature and outdoors, sports, arts, history, gastronomy or wine... Thanks again for your kindness ! Amitiés Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan19561...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great base to explore chateaux and vineyards of the Loire valley”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely week staying at cottage Belliviere. The gite has a lovely situation with nice pool and gardens and ample secure parking. The owners Laurent, Francoise and Martine were there to greet us when we arrived and could not have been friendlier or more helpful and even gave us some jam and a bottle of wine to start our holiday. We would definitely stay there again but would probably book the larger gite next door as we found the staircase quite steep.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Bonjour from sunny Loire Valley.... sadly you had not this nice weather during your stay... but you kept smilling and this was very important ! thank you for taking the time to post about your stay in the Loire Valley. We thank you very much for your nice review Martine, Laurent and I appreciate this feedback and of course we will be pleased to welcome you again in the future at la Bellivière.
Please take care and à bientot !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffBeb
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“La Luzège a well-equipped gîte for a couple”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Attached to the larger La Genestine, La Luzège is a small, self-contained, compact gîte suitable for a couple or a singleton and run by a trio of friendly, helpful siblings who are very knowledgeable about the area, its wines and facilities. It comprises an open living, dining, kitchen area fitted with a full set of quality appliances from TV (inc. BBC World) to washing machine with a variety of glasses, cutlery etc.; we were provided with “starter quantities” of essentials such as tea, coffee (for machine) milk, olive oil and butter, etc., even wine. Books, DVDs and games are provided. From the main area steps lead down to the toilet and excellent shower room and out to the rear where there is a small private patio with gas BBQ and further access to a shared heated pool and garden area; unfortunately cold, damp weather prevented us enjoying these facilities. A second set of steps leads up to the double bedroom. All very clean and of high standard, including linen, towels etc. All-in-all, everything you need and to a high standard. The steps to the bedroom might be a problem to those who are infirm or elderly, although I was OK at 80+. Extremely well maintained and good value for money. Wifi was good, secure private parking, bicycles are available, and there is a good taxi service so you don’t need to drive back after an evening meal in one of Chinon’s good restaurants!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall presentation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Bonjour from France, and thank you very much for your report.
We appreciate to know that you enjoyed our cottage La Luzege, and that you have found the necessary comfort for your stay.
You confirm also that we must continue working like that, with a warm welcoming and the comfort of our cottage.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future and in the meantime please take care.
Warmest regards
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward J
2 reviews
“Beautiful Gite in beautiful countryside - warm, hospitable hosts”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Françoise, Martine and Laurent gave us a very warm welcome and showed us around this excellently equipped and comfortable Gite. Our hosts seem to have thought of everything, including several euro plug adaptors, a selection of DVDs in English and a welcome pack which included wine, butter, their own jams and milk. There was even a wonderful teapot which poured without spilling and seemed bottomless! If you like the peace and quiet of the French countryside, this is the place for you. We sat on the private terrace and enjoyed the sound of cuckoos and a woodpecker drumming. It is very close to the Loire à Velo, an extensive cycle way along the river Loire and surrounding area. We would highly recommend it.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Bonjour à tous les deux from sunny Chinon ! Merci mille fois for this nice report. We were very pleased to welcome you and show you the gite and the area but even more to share a moment with you ! Next time sure you will enjoy more bicycle rides and also the swimming. pool ! Thanks again for your kindness and see you again dans la Vallée de la Loire ! amitiés à tous les deux
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing