We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As near as you can get to perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bienvenue à la Genestine Cottage La Luzège the shared heated pool from the privat patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Bienvenue à la Genestine
Cottage La Luzège the shared heated pool from the privat patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chinon, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hilary b
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“As near as you can get to perfection”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A delightful gite, set in the countryside near to the river-just outside Beaumont en Veron.
Proprietors have given considerable thought to just everything you would need for a country
holiday in this area. The gite, amenities and surroundings are delightful. I don't know why we are writing this review-we should keep it a secret! We shall certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet and everything we needed
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Dear very special Friends,
We are happy to know that you are safely back home.
You're right, it is difficult to give its good addresses, but I know you, you are generous. So thank you for taking the time to write this extraordinary report.
We hope to share with you, as those who read my response, our love of this region who saw us grow.
best regards
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnie100...
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihren freundlichen Kommentar ! it was a great pleasure to welcome you and meet your nice family. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the gite. We really look forward to seeing you again in the future and all the best for 2018 !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godard d
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Merci pour ce si gentil commentaire qui nous touche beaucoup : il est vrai que nous apportons le plus grand soin à notre gîte mais notre plus belle récompense est que nos hôtes soient ravis de leur séjour
Sachez que le plaisir de cette rencontre à été partagé ! Merci encore et à une fois prochaine peut-être si vos pas vous amènent de nouveau en Touraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique...
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Bonjour à tous les deux et merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un si gentil commentaire qui nous touche beaucoup
Sachez que le plaisir de notre rencontre à été partagé : dommage qu'il fut trop bref mais le principal est que vous ayez profité non seulement du gîte mais aussi des environs
Saluez le bel Aveyron pour nous surtout !
Amitie de la Touraine
Françoise Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SClaire23
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Bonjour Claire et Guillaume,
Votre commentaire nous va droit au coeur bien sûr mais sachez que le plaisir fut réciproque de vous rencontrer et de partager avec vous "les secrets de la Vallée de la Loire" ! je vous l'avais dit : 7 jours d'une vie ne suffisent pas pour découvrir notre belle région ! alors nous vous attendons pour un prochain séjour et merci encore pour avoir laissé le gîte dans un état plus que parfait ! nous vous souhaitons plein de bonnes et belles choses. Merci encore mille fois !
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
et le plaisir est réciproque croyez nous ! merci beaucoup pour ce si gentil commentaire. Ravis que vous ayez aimé notre maison et nous nous réjouissons déjà à l'idée de vous revoir très bientôt en Touraine.
En attendant plein de bonnes choses à vous !
Amitiés
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne B
Savigny-le-Temple, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Bonjour à vous et merci beaucoup pour votre rapport suite à votre séjour à la Genestine. Nous sommes ravis que tout vous ait plu dans notre gite et que vous ayez pu profiter comme il le faut de votre semaine de vacances. C'est avec grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau et que nous continuerons d'échanger sur multiples sujets ! amicalement
Françoise, Martine et Laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing