We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet abode”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nature & Chateaux

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chinon, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenny D
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet abode”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely quiet abode this was after Paris! We caught up on washing, made our own dinners and generally relaxed. Everything is walking distance, parking available close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetMaestr...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay in a central location of Chino, Loire Valley”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family of 5 stayed here recently for 3 nights. We had booked the 3 room condo unit and were not disappointed. Agnes was very helpful during pre-booking, and greeted us personally upon arrival. The unit itself was a contemporary refurbishment of a old building. We can see some old beams and such with modern finishing done around it. All facilities were up to mark, esp liked the wifi (after being "starved" of it in our earlier part of our travel). Note that this particular 3-room unit is on the 2nd floor up some stairs so may not be suitable for people who have difficulty with this. Washing machine/dryer is located in the basement.

There is a free public car park at the doorstep but we managed to only get space one of the three nights. But lots of free parking along the main street, a short distance away.

Overall, we all liked the place very much and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
A big thank you for your stay and your kindness. I wish you an excellent year 2017! I hope to receive you again.
Agnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, good facilities and clean”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

When we arrived Agnes was there to meet us. She is very friendly and offered any help we needed. Our apartment was on the ground floor making access easy. Although in a very old building al internal facilities have been fully modernised.

Within one hundred metres we had restaurants to go to, and the main square of Chinon is just a few hundred metres away with everything you need for a vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the property itself
Liked least: Parking is ok but not necessarily on site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authentic French decoration
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved staying here!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor. Our host Agnes and her son made us feel very welcome when we arrived. The apartment though small was great, nicely decorated and had everything we needed to self cater. The shower which is partitioned from the bedroom was very good. We made use of the washing machine and dryer in the basement.
It was also in convenient walking distance to bistros and restaurants. It is located right in the old part of this beautiful historic town. We enjoyed the lovely patisseries artisan butcher shops and a great close- by wine bar/shop and visited some Chateaux and villages in the area.
I would recommend staying in this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F
Horsham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were warmly greeted by our host. The apartment was beautifully decorated in French style. The bedrooms were generous size, clean with 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was well appointed & clothes washing facilities were readily available.
The apartment is walking distance to many restaurants & shops. Parking was not a problem & free. Typical small streets to negotiate & would not recommend if you have a large vehicle.
This apartment is highly recommended & affordable. Very good for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment was very large & comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotogate2...
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed two nights at this grand and historic property right in the centre of Chinon. Our apartment was spacious and very comfortable with acres of space, comfortable beds, two bathrooms and a really lovely rustic kitchen and dining room.

The best bit was our hosts; we had a minor problem with the car; Agnes was absolutely brilliant with her advice. We managed to get safely to Brittany for two fabulous weeks.

Yes car parking is not easy (but much better than Arles or St Valerie sur Somme) but this is a small price to pay for staying in the heart of such a lovely old town.

Would strongly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View over the town/castle and the apartment'so ambience.
Liked least: We could only stay two nights
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;