We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Loire Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau de Rochecotte
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langeais
Certificate of Excellence
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in Loire Valley”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed two nights at this beautiful property, and enjoyed the one dinner there very much. However, the lack of air conditioning (they did supply a fan) and the poor shower facility in the tub caused us to lower the rating of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    60
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
59
153
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were so excited to arrive at Chateau de Rochecotte, but were immediately disappointed from the time we entered the front entrance. Although owners tried to update this beautiful property, they fell short of average for the decerning traveler. Beyond the beautiful drapery fabrics and new electric, there was a strong moldy smell throughout the building and black mold on bathroom ceiling. Understaffed, all employees wear all hats from front desk to serving dinner. They really try, but, with no air conditioning, bugs if the windows are left open, this misses luxurious. So sorry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Nice service & the rooms were just great ! Fantastic woods & gardens sorrounding the whole chateau. Great for helding functions such as, weddings or business meetings. Been there for a wedding, and the bride & groom's photo shootout was just perfect, for the diversity of scenic views and exceptional gardens !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fcatulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Having chosen this hotel because of its good ratings, it failed to meet expectations. The room was OK, but the bathroom proved a challenge if you wanted a shower, as there was no curtain or panel to prevent water going over the side of the bath. On arrival on a hot afternoon we went to investigate the heated outdoor pool to find it totally covered and not in use. The dinner menu consisted of three fixed and limited menus and no "a la carte" which gave no flexibility for choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspendale, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Chateau de Rochecotte is a late 18th century Chateau located in the French village of Saint-Patrice, near Langeais, in The Loire Valley.
We spent 2 nights here, our room was excellent we had our own private balcony that overlooked the magnificent wisteria in the garden, bed was large and comfortable had a great nights sleep, the staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast and dinner was in a beautiful dining room, food was great.
Town is small and a car is needed if you want to venture out.
Would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Couldn't really find fault here. The bedroom was clean, well kept with ample room. The food was varied, well cooked and served in a delightful dining room. The grounds of the hotel were immaculate and the staff were great. It's not a cheap hotel but was well worth the extra. I can thoroughly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bennySouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here for two nights as part of a Backroads bike trip in May. The Chateau is in a gorgeous setting and great location for exploring the Loire countryside. The rooms were cozy and well appointed - I even had a private deck off my room to enjoy morning coffee.

This lovely property would be perfect for a wedding/anniversary celebration.

The meals were lovely - breakfast buffet and dinner. Wine list was a treat as well. High speed internet worked throughout the hotel which is a treat in the wilds of the Loire!

Staff was stuffy but accommodating -

Cant wait to return -

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place as far as I could tell/hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlaMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langeais
18.9 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
18.0 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
466 reviews
12.7 mi away
Chateau de Beauvois
Chateau de Beauvois
#1 of 1 in Saint-Etienne-de-Chigny
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Chateau de Marcay
Chateau de Marcay
#1 of 1 in Marcay
486 reviews
10.2 mi away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 3 in Villandry
244 reviews
19.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Rochecotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Rochecotte

Property: Chateau de Rochecotte
Address: 43 rue Dorothee de Dino | Saint-Patrice, 37130 Langeais, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Langeais
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langeais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Rochecotte 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Chateau Hotel is located in the famous Loire Valley, in the village of Saint-Patrice, approximately midway between TOURS and SAUMUR at 3 hours from Paris by motorway. The private house of the Duchesse de Dino and the Prince TALLEYRAND is after extensive renovation and modernisation a combination of beauty and comfort. Our restaurant proposes a gourmet cuisine with numerous regional products, in summer the lunches are outside served in terrace (in the week only). tea time is proposed in the afternoon on reservation. Ideally located to visit all the famous chateau, Langeais, Azay le Rideau, Ussé, Chinon or Villandry, the abbey of Fontevraut, churches and museums, as well as the world famous vineyards of Bourgueil, Saint-Nicolas de Bourgueil, Chinon and Saumur. Rochecotte could offer you a nice exprience in the Loire Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Chateau de Rochecotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Rochecotte Langeais, France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing