We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living in another time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau de Rochecotte
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langeais
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Living in another time”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This place is beuatiful and you feel like your living in the history. Everything around is green.
Rooms are nivel but gardens are more beautiful. The restaurant is excellent, too. I would love to come back. This is a place i reccomend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolapelusas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    59
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
59
153
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

this hotel is effectively high-qaulity but with 90's old-fashioned aspects caractérized by

Decoration of the building & the rooms clean but old-fashioned, lack of homogeneity of the hotel;

Poor range at the breakfast (lack of fresh juice, fresh fruits, bacon, eggs)

Bathroom was not at range level (level for a resort standardized 3*)

BUT the restaurant is one the best have ever eaten, very very high level with quality & seasonnal products .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvère M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our tour group spent two nights at Chateau de Rochecotte and we can say they had the best mattresses of any place on our trip. That transferred into really restful nights. We would have given them a higher rating if the toilet had been in the bathroom and not around the corner in a separate closet without the benefit of a sink. Although there was no air conditioning the windows were huge and the nights cool, so we did not even need a fan. The view of the manicured gardens was spectacular. A nice feature in the bathroom was the heated towel rack that we used to wash and dry items overnight. The large bedroom was aptly decorated in a French Provincial motif. The family who owns the Chateau worked very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. The breakfast buffet was generous and filled with fresh items and the dinner delightful with a side vegetable wrapped in pastry and an elegant chocolate desert.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PPJGPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, On
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights with our tour group. The chateau is beautiful and so are the grounds. Each room is different, ours was on the front and we had a lovely view of the beautiful old tree there. The room and bathroom were both very big. The family who own the chateau were always very gracious.
If you want a modern, sparkling place this is not for you, however if you would like to imagine how it might have been like....you will enjoy yourselves

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed two nights at this beautiful property, and enjoyed the one dinner there very much. However, the lack of air conditioning (they did supply a fan) and the poor shower facility in the tub caused us to lower the rating of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were so excited to arrive at Chateau de Rochecotte, but were immediately disappointed from the time we entered the front entrance. Although owners tried to update this beautiful property, they fell short of average for the decerning traveler. Beyond the beautiful drapery fabrics and new electric, there was a strong moldy smell throughout the building and black mold on bathroom ceiling. Understaffed, all employees wear all hats from front desk to serving dinner. They really try, but, with no air conditioning, bugs if the windows are left open, this misses luxurious. So sorry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Nice service & the rooms were just great ! Fantastic woods & gardens sorrounding the whole chateau. Great for helding functions such as, weddings or business meetings. Been there for a wedding, and the bride & groom's photo shootout was just perfect, for the diversity of scenic views and exceptional gardens !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fcatulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langeais
18.9 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
18.0 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
466 reviews
12.7 mi away
Chateau de Beauvois
Chateau de Beauvois
#1 of 1 in Saint-Etienne-de-Chigny
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Chateau de Marcay
Chateau de Marcay
#1 of 1 in Marcay
486 reviews
10.2 mi away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 3 in Villandry
242 reviews
19.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Rochecotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Rochecotte

Property: Chateau de Rochecotte
Address: 43 rue Dorothee de Dino | Saint-Patrice, 37130 Langeais, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Langeais
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langeais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau de Rochecotte 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Chateau Hotel is located in the famous Loire Valley, in the village of Saint-Patrice, approximately midway between TOURS and SAUMUR at 3 hours from Paris by motorway. The private house of the Duchesse de Dino and the Prince TALLEYRAND is after extensive renovation and modernisation a combination of beauty and comfort. Our restaurant proposes a gourmet cuisine with numerous regional products, in summer the lunches are outside served in terrace (in the week only). tea time is proposed in the afternoon on reservation. Ideally located to visit all the famous chateau, Langeais, Azay le Rideau, Ussé, Chinon or Villandry, the abbey of Fontevraut, churches and museums, as well as the world famous vineyards of Bourgueil, Saint-Nicolas de Bourgueil, Chinon and Saumur. Rochecotte could offer you a nice exprience in the Loire Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau de Rochecotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Rochecotte Langeais, France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing