We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau des Essards
Ranked #4 of 13 Langeais B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I believe the owners of Chateau Essard run this bed and breakfast not for the money. This beautiful chateau which they bought 2 years ago must have caused then a fortune to refurbish and maintain at her current state. Laurence is the gracious hostess who responded to my emails quickly, giving us good suggestions on winery and castles to visit, provided excellent level of service, always anticipating our needs, and a really good cook. Dinner was served with champagne and aperitif in the garden first, along with the other guests, followed by in room dining. We had superb 3 course meal, in addition to dessert and tea, all were well prepared. The chateau has an inviting swimming pool and a huge forest in the back where we saw deers running when we took a stroll in the morning. By the way, I only speak English, and Laurence speaks English very well that there weren't any problems in communication. My wife, 6 y/o daughter and I stayed for only one night which I regretted so much that we should at least stay for 3. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

Chateau de Essards was a lovely place to stay. A winding drive way through the forest produced an impressive sight. We were welcomed by the friendly hosts, and encouraged to relax from the minute we arrived. The house is stunning, and the room and en-suite was large in size with a very clean French designed style. The grounds give impressive views, to the back of the house was an enchanting forest and to the front, views overlooking the valleys of the Loire. The swimming pool was clean and welcoming and we were encouraged to make good use of it both when we arrived and the morning of our departure. As we arrived on a Sunday afternoon dinner was provided, this was a wonderful example of French cooking, the hosts had selected two local wines which complemented the food.
To say we felt spoilt staying here would be an understatement. The Chateau provided a personal stay of luxury. We would have loved to stay for the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william6684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alfons B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jacques F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ParisSeb_75_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langeais hotels
3.8 mi away
Chateau de Rochecotte
Chateau de Rochecotte
#1 of 2 in Langeais
294 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Clos Marie
Le Clos Marie
#1 of 13 in Langeais
325 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chambre d'hotes Les Machetieres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Fleur de Lys
La Fleur de Lys
#3 of 13 in Langeais
69 reviews
5 mi away
L'Ange est Reveur
L'Ange est Reveur
#2 of 13 in Langeais
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Essards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Essards

Address: 4 Rte de Saint-Michel, 37130 Langeais, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Langeais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Langeais
Price Range: £114 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Château des Essards is situated at the edge of the Loire - Anjou-Touraine Regional Nature Park, at the entrance to the vineyards of Bourgueil, Chinon and Saumur,close to the sights and monuments of the Val de Loire. Nestling in an immense forest area traversed by bridle paths, this gracious residence looks out over a pleasant river valley lined with antique water mills. In this restful environment, the Château proposes 5 charming, elegant and cosy guest rooms (including 2 suites for 4p). The rooms offer views over the luxuriant surrounding greenery which you will never tire of... In the heart of the forest, private manor house with swimming pool and jacuzzi, open to paying guests... Evening meals available - Please let us know the day before. A supremely peaceful hideaway in an enchanting landscape... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau des Essards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Essards Langeais, France - Loire Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing