We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely position, excellent food”
Review of Logis Luccotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Logis Luccotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Loches
Frimley
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely position, excellent food”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This was our second stay at the Luccotel, and once again we had a very enjoyable break, even though the weather was freezing! A room with a lovely view over charming Loches, very close to the heated indoor pool, which we seemed to have exclusive use of! As it was so cold we were disinclined to go out in the evening, so ate for three nights in the restaurant. I don't think we could have found better food anywhere else - everything beautifully cooked and presented, and with many delicious imaginative touches. Easy to walk down into Loches (market on Saturday), lots of chateaux to visit within easy reach.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyFrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    142
    92
    30
    17
See reviews for
69
169
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teading
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for two separate nights early September. The hotel has great facilities including a great indoor pool with doors out to a sunbathing area. Lovely terrace to take meals as well.
The room we had was the cheapest but it came with everything you needed hair dryer, soap, towels etc and a big plus was the free air conditioning. The bed was clean and very comfy
Although this was just an overnight stop for us we were actually looking forward to our return overnight stay, and planned our trip so we arrived back early and had a look round the town.
Loches is just a great place, I would even consider this as a holiday.
There was just one night receptionist who was less than helpful when we wanted to find a pharmacy - otherwise it would have been 5 star.

Room Tip: The cheap rooms are away from the hotel but are excellent value, and you can park right outside your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanafish_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deux-Sevres, France
Level Contributor
219 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Modern hotel in it's own grounds overlooking the town of Loches. Free WiFi in main building, heated, covered swimming pool and very clean rooms of adequate size. Excellent food served by very attentive staff.

Room Tip: Main building overlooking Loches on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A modern 'Travelodge' type hotel. Rooms were small but had everything we needed and they were very clean.We stayed in the annex and we asked for adjacent rooms, a double and a twin, and that's what we got. It was great being able to park right outside the rooms.
We ate in the restaurant and found the food very 'fancy' and pricey for this type of hotel. Beautifully presented but not much of it! Breakfast was good.
There was a swimming pool but we didn't have time to use it.
We would stay here again but might find somewhere else to eat.

Room Tip: Easy to park outside the 'motel' type rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A modern french hoel overlooking Loches with some good views. The normal modern room however reasonably small with a small shower/toilet. Breakfast and dinner ok. If you walk into town it is a steep hill to come back up. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russ999rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed here for one night on our travels, having chosen it from the Logis book as it had free wifi plus our previous good experiences of Logis hotels. When we enquired at reception we were informed that the only rooms available were the motel-type rooms about 100 m from the main building. We are able to park our car directly in front of our room which made unloading luggage very convenient. The room and ensuite were very small and although clean the decor was rather tired. Walls were not soundproof and we could hear people talking in adjoining rooms. That evening it rained and the noise on the roof was very loud. Wifi was not available in these units and we had to sit in the reception area to get a signal. Upon enquiring about brochures on Loches the receptionist was anything but polite. That evening we dined in the restaurant choosing from the a la carte menu. The bass meal ordered was good. However, the roast pork breast with roast vegetables had not seen the inside of an oven. The pork breast was in fact a small piece of pork belly, mainly fat, which had been fried. The vegetables were boiled. I sent the meal back to the kitchen requesting roasted vegetables and a decent piece of pork. What came back was an additional piece of fried pork belly and the boiled vegetable had been fried.

Room Tip: Avoid the motel-type rooms out the back of the main building. They are not soundproof and have no wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rewmpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

There is but one problem with the hotel and that is the receptionist we encountered during out stay between the 22nd and 24th October 2011. I tried to use the little French that I have but my friend is every bit the Londoner and disinclined to any other accent let alone any other language. I could therefore understand her tension but when I stumbled over my poor French I was met with a teeth baring EEH! Which took me aback a tad.

I was then asked that if she came to England [I’m from Scotland by the way] would I speak to her in French. To which I replied politely “no but I would try to help you!”

After dinner [which thankfully I had per-booked and it was very good food] we were asked by the waiter if we could take our coffee in the bar and would we mind ordering it from reception. It was late-ish and they were setting up for breakfast and of course we did not mind.

I explained the situation to our tense receptionist and she frumped away to have a discussion with the waiter but did bring us our coffee. There was an advert on the table in the bar for Brandy etc. and when the receptionist returned with the coffees one of us asked for a Brandy. The response stunned us into chuckles as we could not believe what we had just heard. She said “Can you not order everything at once?” We were sitting not 9 feet from the bar.

I will leave you to decide whether that is reasonable behaviour for front of house.

Room Tip: Stay in the main block of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Safetylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loches
0.6 mi away
Hotel George Sand
Hotel George Sand
#2 of 4 in Loches
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 4 in Loches
124 reviews
19.8 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#18 of 25 in Amboise
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Le Chateau de Reignac
Le Chateau de Reignac
#1 of 1 in Reignac-sur-Indre
182 reviews
14.5 mi away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Moulin des Cordeliers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Luccotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Luccotel

Property: Logis Luccotel
Address: 12-14 rue des Lezards, 37602, Loches, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Loches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Loches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Luccotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Logis Luccotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Luccotel Loches
Logis Luccotel France/Loches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing