We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely budget .. but does the trick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Orleans sud Parc des Expos
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Definitely budget .. but does the trick”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here on our way back to Paris from the Loire Valley. The place looks very modern from the outside but is not so much on the inside. The rooms were actually an OK size, though still small, with separate shower and toilet. The shower was a bit odd as it was basically still part of the room with just an opaque door separating you so you want to be close to your roommate!

Rooms are sparsely decorated but clean and modern enough (new TV, bedding is decent, lights OK). You won't find toiletries or a hairdryer but I guess you expect that at a "budget" hotel. The location is a bit average: might be good for conferences but not for tourists (it's a few miles from the city centre). Overall it's OK for a quick stopover as you get from A to B but if you're planning on sightseeing in Orléans I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARSonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    176
    101
    30
    25
See reviews for
102
142
41
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent one night here on the way home from Provence. The rooms are very well designed and, unlike some Ibis budget hotels, have separate rooms for the shower and toilet, which is a definite bonus. The bed was large and very comfortable, and the lighting was a lot better than in most more expensive hotels. If you want to go in to Orleans, the tram stop is only about 10 minutes walk away, so no need to use the fast food restaurants if you prefer something more interesting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trev01bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way back up through France. It is fine for a stopover - the rooms are very basic and small but clean and functional. There are no frills (no hairdryer, only soap is provided, towels are provided but are small). There were a few restaurants opposite which was handy and the parking is free. It was easy to locate using the sat nav. However, I do think it was overpriced for what you get. We stayed at a few Ibis Budget hotels during our trip with prices from 35 to 49 euros. This one was 49. I would not pay more than 35 euros to stay at an Ibis budget again given how basic they are.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMonkey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very reliable if you just want a bed for the night and are not worried about the trappings of a more expensive hotel. Rooms are very sparse but are clean, comfortable and come with shower, separate WC and wash basin. The hotel was quite difficult to find being a couple of miles out of the city centre, however it does come with the benefit of secure parking, important if you are leaving luggage in your vehicle overnight. A McDonalds is located close by if you need 24 hour fast food!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way back to the Netherlands from south France. We chose a budget hotel because it was only a stop over on the way; we were pleasantly surprised at the comfort and quality for such a friendly price!
The hotel is across the road from a big family style restraunt (I don't remember the name), where we had a delicious meal, with a 30% discount coupon from the hotel.
Very nice breakfast and free parking! Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orleans hotels
0.1 mi away
Fasthotel Orleans sud
Fasthotel Orleans sud
#21 of 31 in Orleans
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Orleans Sud
Comfort Hotel Orleans Sud
#18 of 31 in Orleans
140 reviews
4.5 mi away
Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
729 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Orleans Centre Gare
2.1 mi away
Ibis Orleans Centre
Ibis Orleans Centre
#14 of 31 in Orleans
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Orleans sud Parc des Expos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Orleans sud Parc des Expos

Property: Ibis Budget Orleans sud Parc des Expos
Address: 18 B rue des Montees, 45100, Orleans, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Orleans sud Parc des Expos 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Orleans sud Parc des Expos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing