We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orleans convenience”
Review of Hotel St-Martin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel St-Martin
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Sheffield
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Orleans convenience”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here as a stopover on the way to Bordeaux. Smart rooms with excellent shower and bathroom. We left too early to have breakfast. Car parking was very convenient and very reasonable as you don't have to pay between 19.00-07.00. We paid €1.40 for an overnight stop. Bargain. Wonderful central location and walk to town takes about 5 minutes. Just a word of warning. There isn't a lift and it has a spiral staircase (not too tight)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank shefftrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    84
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
61
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Like many others, Orleans was a one-night stand for us on the way back from The South to Calais... the Hotel St Martin may not look much on the outside, but the staff and rooms are pretty great. We had the family room on the top floor, which in fact is a duplex with a completely separate room and bathroom, which our daughters loved!

Breakfast is fine without being great, and in fact on our departure we didn't bother with it, as I grabbed some (very good) croissants from the shop in the nearby train station.

Parking is pretty convenient across the road, and it's a very easy walk into the city centre, the Cathedral and to the rue de Bourgogne and all the bars & restaurants.

Room Tip: There's no lift, so perhaps pack carefully!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisMoody1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Had overnight stay July 5 and was very satisfied with the hotel overall. Very helpful and friendly staff - very clean throughout, quirky decor predominately red and black. We had Superior room with shower and I thought the mirror in the shower was a novelty . Ample public parking opposite, free at night, and close to Cathedral. Breakfast not extensive but quality good with certainly sufficient to start your day. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soest, Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed overnight on our way to the South of France for one night. We had a Superior Room, ground floor in the garden extension of the main building. Modern room with a small bathroom en suite. No airco and we suspect it can get quite hot in summer. Great quality and size of the bed. Walking distance from Cathedral and central shopping areas of the City. Public parking in front of the hotel, free from 7pm-9am, paid for rest of the day. Front desk unmanned at night, front door secured by numerical code. Breakfast is simple and tasteful for only €8 pp. Good service in helping find a nice place to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms in extension are well equiped and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tge_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is a great base for exploring Orleans. Its very close to the train station and only a few minutes walk to town.

The room we had was spacious enough and very clean. The bathroom was large with the only downside being that it was more of a washroom and the water seeped in to the bedroom when showering.

Breakfast was good with plenty enough cereal, pastries, tea, coffee, bread, cheese, meet etc.

The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

The public areas of the hotel were all spotless.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfitzgerald84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnet. england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

A well located hotel that unlike many French city centre hotels is not faded grandeur. There is a very useful free municipal car park opposite the hotel and it is is only 5 minutes walk to the Loire. The staff are very helpful and speak at least 2 languages. They will give you a free map of the town so that you can find a good restaurant of an evening.

Room Tip: There is not a lift so if you have trouble with lots of stairs best check with the hotel first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dishbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, and when we went on with our trip, and stayed in other hotels, i wanted to come back to this one, which says a lot.
The only thing i can complain about is that the rooms are pretty small, though the bathroom was wide. And the fact that there is no elevator, which we still managed well without while being on the highest floor (3rd floor).
Overall, Friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet neighborhood, good location close to a big shopping center.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Masha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orleans hotels
0.9 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Abeille
Hotel de l'Abeille
#6 of 31 in Orleans
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marguerite
Hotel Marguerite
#5 of 31 in Orleans
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Arc
Best Western Hotel D'Arc
#10 of 31 in Orleans
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 31 in Orleans
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St-Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St-Martin

Property: Hotel St-Martin
Address: 52 boulevard Alexandre Martin, 45000, Orleans, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St-Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St-Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing