We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in historic place”
Review of Hotel St-Martin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel St-Martin
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in historic place”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel is located in very useful place. Just in a 5 minutes you can arrive to train station by walk. And in 5-10 minutes to the city center, cathedral and historical places.
Hotel is very comfortable and clean! Service is very good. Only think is breakfast, which is same during the all days (croissant, cakes) and absence of any hot plate (only cheese and beckon).
Internet access is free. But some times it doesn't work properly. In general hotel is quit good!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinarchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    87
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
62
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Main road location is handy for the city & the staff are very helpful. Parking directly opposite. Our room on the top floor roadside was very small but bathroom was spacious enough & modern. Everything is very clean. No lift. Good breakfast selection. Wouldn't want to stay more than one night due to size of room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We were a bit worried when we saw the hotel from the street; however, our worries were rapidly put to rest when entering the hotel.

The room was comfortable although a bit small. We had asked for a 20sqm room. Room 7 is barely 15 sqm. This turned out to be no problem at all.

The location across from the old town is perfect. The double glazing proved their worth dulling the traffic noise.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Belgiananddane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped off on our way down south. Three adults sharing a room. Ask for room number 12, duplex with two seperate living areas. Great value and warm friendly hotel with tasteful decor. Good central location. Went to Verdi Vin in the old city for dinner 70 euros a head but one of the great gastronomic treats of my life

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pepelepugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a hotel near the train station and a short walk from the centre of town. The reception is friendly, it's good value for money and the rooms have recently been updated, comfortable and modern with nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bam4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here as a stopover on the way to Bordeaux. Smart rooms with excellent shower and bathroom. We left too early to have breakfast. Car parking was very convenient and very reasonable as you don't have to pay between 19.00-07.00. We paid €1.40 for an overnight stop. Bargain. Wonderful central location and walk to town takes about 5 minutes. Just a word of warning. There isn't a lift and it has a spiral staircase (not too tight)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank shefftrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Like many others, Orleans was a one-night stand for us on the way back from The South to Calais... the Hotel St Martin may not look much on the outside, but the staff and rooms are pretty great. We had the family room on the top floor, which in fact is a duplex with a completely separate room and bathroom, which our daughters loved!

Breakfast is fine without being great, and in fact on our departure we didn't bother with it, as I grabbed some (very good) croissants from the shop in the nearby train station.

Parking is pretty convenient across the road, and it's a very easy walk into the city centre, the Cathedral and to the rue de Bourgogne and all the bars & restaurants.

Room Tip: There's no lift, so perhaps pack carefully!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisMoody1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orleans hotels
0.9 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Orleans Centre
Mercure Orleans Centre
#4 of 31 in Orleans
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Orleans Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marguerite
Hotel Marguerite
#5 of 31 in Orleans
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Arc
Best Western Hotel D'Arc
#11 of 31 in Orleans
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St-Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St-Martin

Property: Hotel St-Martin
Address: 52 boulevard Alexandre Martin, 45000, Orleans, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St-Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St-Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing