We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need Improvements!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Orleans Centre Gare

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Campanile Orleans Centre Gare
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Need Improvements!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is situated in the central of Orleans near the train station....the hotel is clean but it is very small and not comfortable at all, the rooms are also small with no A/C in the rooms, the breakfast is very very poor and the hotel is under staff!...thanks God they spoke in English!!!...the wi-fi is free of charge but the signal in my room was so weak that it was impossible for me to connect! In the rooms you have no privacy at all, you can hear the other occupants talking!! you need to stay quietly in your room!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline M, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Our hotel has 50% air-conditioned rooms, breakfast is served between 7 and 10 am, unfortunately you are likely to have breakfast at the same time making it harder to satisfy you in the same second.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    121
    58
    26
    19
See reviews for
24
135
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
297 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Quality Hotel Orleans Centre is located in the pedestrian zone of Orleans which means amazingly convenient access to lots of beautiful shops, the Place Jeanne D'Arc and many restaurants. The flip side was that it is hard to get to and to find parking for that reason but we still loved the location. The staff at check-in and out were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms (with ornate balconies!) and bathrooms were spotless, comfortable and nicely decorated. Free WiFi was offered but did not work well for me. It seemed I was only able to get to French websites (i.e. no access to Facebook, only google.fr). Breakfast was offered for an additional charge but since we needed to get an early start we did not reserve it. We really liked this hotel.

Room Tip: The balconies run along the side of the building with shared access from other rooms. Make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline M, Responsable réception at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Google Translation
nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de répondre. Nous sommes a votre disposition si vous n'arrivez pas à faire fonctionner votre ordinateur avec le WIFI de l'hotel. Si votre ordinateur n'est pas compatible, une borne internet est disponible à la réception.
Nous espérons vous revoir dans notre belle région d'Orléans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile



Quality Hotel Orleans Centre
Room 215.
Don't stay at this hotel. I asked for a quiet room so they obliged and put me in a room not facing the street. I was one room away from a construction/demolition site next door where jack hammers were used from 9 am to 12 pm and then from 2pm till 5 pm. The walls and floors were vibrating. The work has been in progress for over 12 months. These people are plain dishonest. I complained and all they could say was the room was not facing the street out front where the trams run till 11pm. They have a hide taking bookings without mentioning the demolition site located against an adjoining wall to the hotel. There is no black our curtain in the bedroom, only scrim which does not afford privacy or keep light out (it gets dark at about 21:45). The hand shower nozzle is connected by a hose that is too short and when set to my height is kinked to the point where it restricts the flow of hot water. The bathroom has a window but it does not open. The wooden flooring in the corridor should be replaced with carpet as that would deaden the sounds emanating from the hallway somewhat. There is not much more I can say about this place. This the worst case of bad hospitality I have ever experienced.

If I could allocate a rating one less than terrible then that is what I would give this establishment. If I had not booked online and prepaid I would have left and gone to the Best Western across the road which was slightly more expensive, had double glazing and air conditioning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HAE4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline M, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello, we thank you for your opinion.
We are not surprised with your reaction, we are not responsible for works taking place in the street and at the neighbors.
As we explained it to you in the reception. You did not agree to change room.
Our first function is a hotel or the customers to be accommodated and to sleep plaisiblement during night.
This function is assured.
Our breakfast is opened till 10 am in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orleans hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Penrose, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I reserved this hotel in Dec. of 2013, five months in advance of my stay there at the end of May 2014. I consulted their website very often when making my decision and I chose this hotel for its central location, and their offer of free breakfast, a free box lunch every day and a welcome drink.

When I checked in on May 29, I was told that the free breakfast, the free box lunch and the welcome drink were no longer offered! I told them it was on their website when I booked the room and was a big reason for having chosen that hotel. Immediately the desk clerk said that since these perks were in place when I booked the room, she would see to it that they were honored. I knew right away that this hotel knows how to do things right! I was told to pick up the lunch later in the day because she would have to go out and get the ingredients!

I had the most wonderful buffet breakfast on the two mornings I stayed there. The array of choices was very impressive, down to fresh kiwis! As promised, the box lunch (they called it the "lunchbox") was provided to me the first evening and I used it for my dinner after a busy day. Nothing to rave about, a ham and cheese sandwich but... on healthy whole wheat bread, a large apple from NZ and a bottle of water. I didn't even expect it on the second day but they told me at the desk they had it for me. This time I was able to use it that evening at the airport hotel prior to my flight home. Not wonderful but came in very handy! As for the welcome drink, they first told me I could have a glass of wine but, when I claimed it, it was only soda, water or beer from the cooler in the lobby. Still..... very impressive to have stood behind what they offered five months prior when I booked the room. This hotel is definitely to be commended for that.

The room was basic but large and clean with a king size bed and large bathroom, on the 4th floor.. It had a tiny balcony which looked out on the front of the building. An electric tram
runs down that street and the tracks prohibit automobile travel. I wondered what the noise level would be like in the morning but... to my surprise, the trams are nearly silent and I was never bothered by any noise.

Only the night clerk on the first night was a bit disinterested in my questions about the free wifi
and was engaged in what seemed like a personal phone call in a language other than French while I was waiting for his help.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again even if I have to pay for the wonderful buffet breakfast!
Times have changed!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koalagirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline M, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello,
we thank you for your opinion.
We have to stop the offer " lunch box " on December 31st, 2013, but we shall honor our customers having made the reservation with this offer.
It would be about a glass of welcome (and not glass of wine) put on the offer.
We are satisfied that the breakfast pleased you.
It is not necessary hesitate has to consult because offers are with included breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Quality Hotel and the location was ideal. It has a clean, modern interior with welcoming staff. We were lucky to get a spacious room facing the mall and the view from our balcony was great. The huge king bed was also a delight. If you are a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you. The floors creak loudly throughout the hotel and the walls are thin. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline M, Responsable réception at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Google Translation
bonjour, notre hôtel est situé dans une rue piétonne à 2 pas de la gare SNCF.
nous vous remercions de votre avis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is a well placed hotel because it is close to the train station and a mall with a supermarket. Staff were friendly although the girl that checked us in lacked knowledge in some areas and put us down for breakfast that we had not paid for. The room and bathroom were of a good size although the bathroom could have done with a bit more diligence in the cleaning stakes as there were signs of mould around the corners of the showers and the toilet smelt of urine. Hot water was a small problem as there was none when we arrived, the water only being luke warm. The water next day was okay but fluctuated a bit whilst having a shower. The room was not that clean either as there was dust in the corners. There is a safe that is not attached so is easily lifted up and therefore could be easily stolen and there is no fridge. Toiletries are minimal and room service only gave us 1 towel one day which went unnoticed until we had showers which was too late to bother fixing. Bed was alright but sagged a bit to the middle. Breakfast was nothing to rave about and the breakfast room was like walking into a staff lunch room as there was no table setting you had to get your own knives and forks from the draw, put your plates onto a tray and then take this to your table. The lift was sugarly and rocked from side to side if you made any sudden movement and when you arrived at your floor there were no lights on in the corridor. To get them to turn on you had to find the switch which is very annoying

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AucklandTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBousque, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Madam and Sir,

We would like to thank you about your comment aout us and we were delighted to have participated in your enjoyable stay in Orleans.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. We check out around noon and they gave us a 2 lunch boxes for free. Definitely if we return to Orleans we will stay here

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBousque, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Centre Gare, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Madam and Sir,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would like to thank you about your comments.
We hope to see you again soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orleans hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Orleans Centre Gare
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#15 of 31 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Orleans Centre
Ibis Orleans Centre
#13 of 31 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Jeanne d'Arc
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marguerite
Hotel Marguerite
#6 of 31 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel D'Orleans
Hotel D'Orleans
#3 of 31 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Orleans Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Orleans Centre Gare

Property: Campanile Orleans Centre Gare
Address: 40 rue de la Republique, 45000, Orleans, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Orleans Centre)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Orleans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Orleans Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Orleans Centre Gare welcomes you in a modern and warm where the emphasis has been placed on comfort and quality of service. The hotel, renovated in 2016, is located in the city center of Orleans. You're two steps away from the cathedral of Orleans and the Loire near the famous Châteaux de la Loire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Orleans Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing