We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de l'Abeille(Orleans)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villa Marjane(Saint-Jean-le-Blanc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
29
55
39
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
55
39
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnice hotelroom was cleanone nightcity centrefree wifijeannestreetarcreceptionjourney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful, particularly the older gentleman on duty when I lost my car keys. I liked the easy access to the city.
Breakfast could be better and was not worth 9 Euros per head.
Plenty of good restaurants and bars. Exciting city centre atmosphere, beautiful architecture spectacular Cathedral and surrounding squares.
All the major sites, including restaurants and bars within easy walking distance of hotel. The public rooms, reception and hallways were old fashioned and a little dilapidated but our room was well decorated, clean and well appointed.
Parking is at a reduced rate (payable at hotel) in a nearby underground car park; it's a short walk but not great in the rain. The main city square, under which lies the car park was being re-paved and pedestrian access was restricted, which made it all a little more difficult.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were en route from the Loire Valley to Chartres Cathedral so I booked this hotel as it was the only one with parking round the corner in the centre of the city (which is where we wanted to visit).

Basic but clean; great location, friendly staff. Did not like the shabby look of the area where breakfast is served though. There are lots of places not far where one can have a breakfast instead.

Our room was quiet (facing the back of the building), and there is a lift.

If driving, follow the signs to “Rue Bannier” then “Martroi parking” (€9 for 24 hours, park, take ticket and pay at hotel). The parking is actually in the central square, where the magnificent statue of Jeanne d’Arc is, riding a horse.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTraveller848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I booked this hotel as a cheap stopover en route to the south of France. I must admit it was a pleasant surprise; the receptionist was helpful and forthcoming, giving relevant information without being asked. The room itself was a decent size (for myself and two children), not exactly huge but I didn't expect that for the cost! The bathroom and room itself were very clean, if basic, and I have no complaints at all. I appreciated that a fan was provided as it was hot and humid. The hotels location is very central, parking is nearby in a secured car park. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed one night - paid 8 euro's for upgrade with bath. Well worth the effort to get a central hotel. Nice staff and better than usual continental breakfast. Very clean with triple glazing to soundproof from street. No car parking - but secure underground available 100 metre away @ 14 euros for 24 hours. City sights 3 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Go for room with tub
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

90 euros for a bedroom that would have made a Youth Hostel seem like a 5 star hotel! Rooms are cramped, dark brown, dusty , sliding door on the bathroom that doesn't shut and the service was appalling. Had to leave early to get down the the South of France and we had to wake up the chap to pay for the car park so we could leave.
They promised us a single beds and a bath, but no such luck. The receptionist said he would talk to the 'patron' and sort something out but when we came down in the morning, surprise, surprise, no-one ther.
Please, please, please stay away...........the pits.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews