We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escale Oceania Orleans
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de l'Abeille(Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
340
396
63
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
396
63
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingthe rivercity centrenice hotelnice positionnice stayminute walkexcellent parkingpleasant staffprivate parkingsouth west francestopping pointone nightcomfortable roomold townconvenient stophotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A very great hotel - well situated on the Banks of the Loire River. Exzellent breakfast and good parking possibilties.
Room are well and new furnished! Strong recommodation!
Next Trip to France and Passung by Orleans for sure our hotel again!

Room Tip: Room to the back
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toagschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lovely, bright and very clean hotel, a lovely bedroom and fitted out shower room. Fabulous breakfast. Very nice helpful staff. Fabulous location, just down the road from the centre of the City so within easy walking distance of restaurants, bars, shops etc. Very convenient!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very relaxing hotel with easy access from transport routes. It is a short 20 minute walk from the centre along the wide river bank. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from once in the centre. We actually had dinner at the Mercure Hotel about 5 minutes walk from the Oceana towards the centre and it was excellent. We stayed overnight and found the courtyard car parking a very safe and secure place to leave our car. The continental breakfast was good and adequate before our onward journey to the Eurotunnel. The reception staff were a little slow but we were on holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FJB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A great hotel. Secure parking, not too far from the centre of town, helpful staff.
Although quite full the night we stayed, the hotel was quiet and we were undisturbed. The room was modern and comfortable, bathroom a bit of a squeeze but modern and good large shower.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back facing the carpark were quiet and away from the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 872Rob155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

the escale oceania is a great place to stay in orleans. we chose it because it was on the banks of the loire, but still within easy walking distance of the 'centre ville'. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good indeed, with plenty of choice for all tastes. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews