We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard IBIS, small, clean, and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Tours
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We choose the IBIS because of its location. It is not far from many loire chateaux away. The room was really small but as expected. It was clean, and the staff were very friendly. Free parking right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Tours Nord
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Four floors bulding with many parking spaces and some lawn surrounding it. Everything outside looked clean and well upkept. This hotel has a lift.
The room is an Ibis Budget standard green and light wood colours. A cabin type shower but wider than regular ones and a separate WC. Evertything was spotless, including bed sheets. Water pressure and temperature were good. WiFi worked great. There is also a small flat TV and two plugs in the whole room. The double bed is comfortable but the bunk bed is a little bit hard.
The place is quiet during the night. Staff was fast, friendly and efficient during both checking in and out.

Room Tip: I'd go for higher floor rooms to avoid noise from parking if you want to sleep longer in the mor...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafa_friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while visiting the Loire Valley. It is a confortable place with a basic but good breakfast. It has a free car parking that is ideal if you are visiting france by car. The staff was very sympathic and helpful too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertoAndrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Grenouillegalloise
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 59Nigel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is one of the Best Ibis hotels I've ever been in. We were greeted with a smile by the receptionist who promptly gave us our keys to our room. We asked her for directions to an address in Tours. She did a photocopy of a GPS map to show us exactly how to get there. She also gave us a map of the city. When we got to our room, everything was spotless with free TV and free WIFI. The rooms were modern and noise free. The only drawback were the beds. Ours was large enough but the bed itself was hard. The mattress was soft, and not too thick and the spring box was actually made out of wood. This made it kind of hard to sleep on. The breakfast room was totally spotless and well laid out. There were even plates and cups for little children. The breakfast itself was just great. Such a bargain for only 5€95. I must say again, the staff was really friendly and helpful. If it weren't for the beds, I would have given the hotel a 5.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orcaswatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Checked into this hotel early afternoon after a drive back from the South of France, check in was swift and service excellent. As with all Ibis Budget hotels, the rooms are basic but comfortable and contain the essentials all at a reasonable price. There is a restaurant within the Mercure Hotel next door, but choice is limited and wine prices a little expensive, we walked 1Km down the road to the Auchan shopping complex and visited the Courpaille Grill. Breakfast the next morning was basic but had all the essential items and fairly good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marshasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS Nord 2 La petite Arche
7.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
322 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#8 of 87 in Tours
585 reviews
4.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Tours Parc Expo Saint-Avertin
7.1 mi away
Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Tours Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Tours Nord

Address: ZI de la Milletiere | 7 rue de l'Aviation, 37100, Tours, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: £38 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Tours Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Implanté au coeur du Pôle Affaires de Tours Nord, à seulement 15 minutes de la vieille ville, l'hôtel économique ibis budget Tours Nord (Ex Etap Hotel), vous ouvre ses portes 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Au total, 84 chambres dont 3 offrant l'accès aux personnes à mobilité réduite sont mises à votre disposition, pour vos week-ends et vos séjours d'affaires. Connexion Wi-Fi offerte. De nombreux partenariats vous permettront de vous restaurer sans quitter le Pôle Affaires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing