We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Tours
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dalgety Bay, Dunfermline
Level Contributor
140 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“OK for an overnight stop”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

OK for an overnight stop

Pleasant receptionist. Very small room but clean. There was a bunk bed over our small double so it seemed a little oppressive staring up at it. However, it was useful for storing our luggage as there was very little space otherwise. A wardrobe, a tiny shelf/table and just one little stool completed the furniture. Separate toilet, washbasin was in the bedroom. Very good, uncomplicated shower and decent towels. No air conditioning so pleased the temperature was below normal for middle of May. It could have been very uncomfortable. If you don't mind squeezing past each other and don't have too much luggage this is a good, economical (for France!) overnight stop. Early start so can't comment on the breakfast. We appreciated the secure parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillyMollyMandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    282
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
155
200
44
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Well thought out rooms with lots of mirrors and hooks. Very clean and comfortable - extra pillow supplied on request. Friendly helpful staff. Didn't bother with breakast but my Thermos was filled with boiling water without any fuss. Would stay here again as stop over. Better than other budget chains we have used. Supermarkets and restaurants nearby with Mercure next door at 15% discount.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Valerie47_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
570 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Big garden with small nature area including pond. Recliner chairs and also cafe style tables and chairs outside the restaurant. Accor also have a Mercure and a Formula 1 adjoining.
Newly refurbished but no plug for the wash basin.
Friendly helpful staff who found a vets nearby so we could get our dog's passports stamped.
(our dogs slept in the car but they could have come in to the room for 5 euros each).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizandianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We choose the IBIS because of its location. It is not far from many loire chateaux away. The room was really small but as expected. It was clean, and the staff were very friendly. Free parking right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gijon, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Four floors bulding with many parking spaces and some lawn surrounding it. Everything outside looked clean and well upkept. This hotel has a lift.
The room is an Ibis Budget standard green and light wood colours. A cabin type shower but wider than regular ones and a separate WC. Evertything was spotless, including bed sheets. Water pressure and temperature were good. WiFi worked great. There is also a small flat TV and two plugs in the whole room. The double bed is comfortable but the bunk bed is a little bit hard.
The place is quiet during the night. Staff was fast, friendly and efficient during both checking in and out.

Room Tip: I'd go for higher floor rooms to avoid noise from parking if you want to sleep longer in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rafa_friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joinville, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while visiting the Loire Valley. It is a confortable place with a basic but good breakfast. It has a free car parking that is ideal if you are visiting france by car. The staff was very sympathic and helpful too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobertoAndrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS C. Cial La Petite Arche
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#6 of 88 in Tours
552 reviews
7.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
493 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Centre
7.6 mi away
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
#5 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Tours Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Tours Nord

Property: Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Address: ZI de la Milletiere | 7 rue de l'Aviation, 37100, Tours, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Tours Nord 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing