We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top stop over with good food”
Review of Mercure Tours Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Tours Nord
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Sittingbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top stop over with good food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We wanted a convenient stopover on our way to the Dordogne that served dinner on a Sunday; this was not easy to find in France (same applies to Monday evenings) but the Mecure was just what was required.
Very easy access off the A28 Motorway, so no time lost when leaving the next morning.
Room exceptionally clean, functional and ultimately very comfortable. An open bar area which served good draft beer and wide choice of wine, just what was required after a long drive, with no need to head off and look elsewhere. Best of all was the gourmet food served in the open plan restaurant at reasonable prices for the quality of food provided. It was just what we wanted for a stopover on a Sunday/Monday and we will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello. I wished to thank you for having taken time to share your feeling on our establishment. Your comments stimulate us and encourage us. We are happy to have given you satisfaction during your stay. Thank you for your visit. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    274
    63
    12
    3
See reviews for
184
172
30
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 4 yr old daughter for 1 night on 28 Oct 13. We chose this hotel to be close to the airport for our morning flight after visiting family. The location was only a few minutes from the airport, and from a number of restaurants and fast food venues.
The hotel itself was very clean with good facilities. Parking was free, as was wifi. Our room was spacious, with flat screen tv, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a fantastic shower!
We did not use the hotel restaurant or bar so cannot comment on them.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsGindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello. All the team and I want to thank you for your pleasant comment. We are delighted that our establishment suited you so as well on the geographical location as on the proposed services. We hope to receive you again during a next stay in our region. Sincere thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

An excellent hotel, located at the outskirts of Tours, very close to the major highways.
We stayed at the superior room that is well-equiped and very spacious. The staff was terrific. Breakfast was very good. If you do not need to stay in the city, and provided that you have a car, this is the hotel to stay in a reasonable prrice. Many low-budget restaurants around. Three shopping centers in the immediate proximity. Very good base for touring the Loire chateaux.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLVIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hello. I want to thank you for having set of your time to send this pleasant message. My team and I are delighted that you appreciated your stay in our establishment. Actually, our geographical situation allows us an easy access to the various roads for the visits of the monuments of Val de Loire. I repeat all our thanks for your kind thoughts. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at several Novatels in France which were at best adequate, at worst dreadful. We were persuaded to try a 'downgrade' to this hotel by the excellent reviews. It is exceptionally clean. Has endlessly patient staff. Good food in a perfect location. And we saved money!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello. My team and I want to thank you for your pleasant message. We are delighted that you appreciated your stay in our establishment. It is true that the comments of Trip advisor expressed all the care which we want to bring to our guest and I thank you for participating in it by bringing yours. We are very proud of this and I am very attentive to answer all the comments especially when they are also nice as yours! Thank you again and I hope to see you again you very soon in our establishment. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way down to the South of France. The room was spacious even with the two cots for our twin girls and every member of staff we spoke to were warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It was also being used by French families and there seemed to be a large family gathering happening when we were there. Everyone was very smart and there was a nice atmosphere. I would highly recommend for a stop over of a couple of days. The food in the restaurant was great, unlike most British hotel restaurants, we recommend the Fillet Steak!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello. I want to thank you to take your time, to send this pleasant message. My team and I are delighted that you appreciated your stay in our establishment. You point out the presence of a very smart group. Indeed, it was about a marriage and you can have noticed that all the customers are welcome in our hotel and that it raises no problem so much to the general organization of our establishment. Thank you again for your thanks. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here as part of a coach tour. Hotel is an unexpected gem. The staff were brilliant both at the bar and in the restaurant. The food was very good and served well. Staff advised on wine choices and cost was very good for France. Lovely seating area outside and has a swimming pool. Room was large and spotless a brilliant base to explore Tours and surrounding area. One we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Good all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 679christyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PCordier-Directeur, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Nord, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Hello. My team and I, wish to thank you for your pleasant message. We are delighted that you appreciate your stay in our establishment and it is with a real pleasure that we shall welcome you again during your next stay in the gardens of France. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
3.5 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
7.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tours Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tours Nord

Property: Mercure Tours Nord
Address: 11 rue de l Aviation, 37100, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tours
#3 Family Hotel in Tours
#5 Business Hotel in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tours Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet district only ten minutes from the city centre and the airport, the hotel Mercure Tours Nord offers spacious, air-conditioned rooms. In he heart of the Loire valley, this modern hotel combines the practical with the enjoyable. Workingseminars and family leisure breaks. But whether you're travelling on business or for pleasure, enjoy a moment of peacefulness. At the end of the day, enjoy a meal on the restaurant terrace, in green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tours Nord Hotel Tours
Accor Tours Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing