We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel...except”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Tours Nord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Tours Nord
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Tours
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    160
    52
    12
    4
See reviews for
40
129
30
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Ibis hotel up to usual good standard. The attached Restuarant Courtpaille was not so good. Aperitifs served up with a bowl of broken biscuits, Pink Roast Duck was completely raw in middle. Staff not interested in comments. A great pity as the Courtpaille Resuarants usually serve up good food.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon & Carolin... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds Uk
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is located about 5 minutes from Tours airport, it is a modern budget hotel. We stayed here for 9 nights and have no complaints only praise. ALL the staff are friendly and are more than willing to help, also they speak English which is great as my French is very poor. The rooms are basic and very clean, when you first stay in an Ibis budget it takes some getting used to but once you do they provide all you could need for a great stay including free Wifi. We booked breakfast @ 5 Euro each which is great to start your day, but there is a supermarket 5 minute drive away if you want. The area is pretty industrial but is great for a quick getaway in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors can be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrism1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very clean, Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant attached to hotel is good , food plentiful. Maybe slightly overpriced for an Ibis, As said before its next door to an Auchan supermarket and parking during the day maybe a problem, although I did not have any..
5 mins drive from the airport. good road connections near by, ideal if visiting the Loire and Château's Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Good value, friendly staff. Good place to stopover when travelling through France. Staff were careful to point out that parking was not advisable at rear of hotel because of poor lighting. The Grill was acceptable place to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lesternil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Our first thoughts on arrival were not favourable. We didn't find the directions accurate, so ended up in Auchan car park, but at least we weren't too far away. The hotel outside looked dingy and in need of a lick of paint, and parking at 3pm on a Saturday was a problem. There are 12 spaces outside the hotel (not marked for hotel use only) and all but one was being used by shoppers wheeling trolleys from Auchan, etc. However, after about 7.30pm when the shopping centre closed, there were spaces available, although these were quickly taken.
Once inside, we found the receptionist really friendly and helpful. One major drawback is that, if you have mobility problems, young kids, or a fair bit of luggage, there is no lift, and the semi-circular staircase may not suit all.
The rooms are standard Ibis (now Ibis "red") - you get what you pay for. We had a clean, bright and comfortable room, perfectly adequate for 2 people and a dog for an overnight stay. A bit noisy, but that's to be expected, given the location. Quietened down after the supermarket closed, but still a little noise (not unbearable) from the road until 11pm-ish. Only to be expected, given the location. Lots of choice for meals out, including the attached Courtepaille, open (I think) 11am to 11pm.
Overall, just about what we expected. Perfectly acceptable if all you want is a clean comfortable room, but not what we would recommend for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grenouillegalloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
#10 of 88 in Tours
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel La Terrasse
Inter-Hotel La Terrasse
#13 of 88 in Tours
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#4 of 88 in Tours
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#35 of 88 in Tours
90 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
477 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Castel Fleuri
Hotel Castel Fleuri
#17 of 88 in Tours
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tours Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tours Nord

Property: Ibis Tours Nord
Address: 318 B avenue Andre Maginot | CC La Petite Arche, 37100, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tours Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Tours Nord hotel is in an attractive setting located close to the city centre and the bank of the Loire. You can explore the charms of the old city and its monuments just a few minutes away. A golf course is just 8 km away. The hotel offers for booking 60 air-conditioned rooms with an option of smoking or non-smoking. It puts at your disposal Wifi access, a COURTEPAILLE restaurant, a bar open 24/24 and free public parking. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Tours Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing