We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel de Tours
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad Tours Centre(Tours)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$101
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
212
465
255
92
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
465
255
92
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationart decoloire valleytourist officestyle hotelhotel barhuge roomold townwithin walking distanceold styleold world charmcentral locationbeautiful roomlovely hotelsuperior roompleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A beautifully refurbished hotel perfectly located for train travelers. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the station and the wonderful vibrant centre of Tours. We were not disappointed. Big spacious rooms, beautifully renovated stylish bathrooms. The staff were very friendly led by Pauline who is a bubbly helpful person.

Room Tip: Third floor room was terrific with great balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine C, Commerciale at Grand Hotel de Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment.

As you precise, the Grand Hotel Tours is two steps from the station and located in the city center so you can also discover easily the historic area of Tours (10 min walk).

Our rooms have been recently renovated in the spirit of the 30s and we appreciate that you have enjoyed our decoration.

Our team is available to answer the different needs of our customers and give good recommendations (restaurants, shopinng etc...)
Thank you for all your encouragements to Pauline, she will be very happy.

We hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel de Tours.

Ludivine CONTREAU
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Location is brilliant, room is fine, not very new but you got almost every thing you need, wifi, a/c, and the receptionist is nice. A bit street noise but it would be ok once you close the window.
旅館的位置相當的好,就在車站大門左前方,附近有速食店和餐廳,因為離車站很近所以距遊客中心也很近。有空調,電視,wifi等等,旅館內部裝潢也滿典雅的,櫃檯人員態度也不錯,12點多去check in就可以讓我check in了,省去我寄放行李的麻煩。

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChineMingDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine C, Commerciale at Grand Hotel de Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment.

As you say, our hotel is conveniently located. The Grand Hotel Tours is two steps from the station and in the heart of the city center. It is possible that some noise may disturb the most sensitive customers.

All our rooms are decorated in the spirit of the 30s and we assume that choice to offer a different hotel as chain hotels.

Our team is available to answer the different needs of our customers and give good recommendations (restaurants, shopinng etc...)

We also offer a secure and free wifi.

We hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel de Tours.

Ludivine CONTREAU
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were very please with our experience at Grand Hotel de Tours. It is a very short walk from
the main train station. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the desk staff gave us dining and tour recommendations that were first rate.

Our room was very nice and, despite being so close to the station, there was absolutely no noise.

We will always return to this hotel. John Doyel

Room Tip: Room 412 was very nice
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnkdoyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine C, Commerciale at Grand Hotel de Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for taking time to write a comment.

The Grand Hotel Tours is two steps from the station and located in the city center so you can also discover easily the historic area of Tours (10 min walk).

Our team is available to answer the different needs of our customers and give good recommendations (restaurants, shopinng etc...)
Thank you for all your encouragements.

Do not hesitate to ask for the room 412 during your next stay.

We hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel de Tours.

Ludivine Contreau
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is located in the center, and it was great. And the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
But the room was very small, and the air conditioning was central, and was working on heat when we wanted some coolness, so we tried to open the windows, and understood that they open to a very loud part of the street, so very little sleep we got that night.
Also, when the hotel promisses a double bed, I don't think that the idea is two twins pushed together

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine C, Commerciale at Grand Hotel de Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Alexandra,

Thank you for taking time to write a comment.

As you say, the Grand Hotel Tours is conveniently located in the city center in order to discover all the city on foot.

For the temperature of the room, all rooms are equipped with air conditioners that are programmed in heating mode to allow customers who want a higher level of heating access. For the fresh air mode,you can ask at reception. They manage the system by computer.

We change our last year. We choosed beds that gives us the opportunity to satisfy all our customers. We sincerely apologize that did not appreciate that.

We hope to welcome you again at the Grand Hotel de Tours.

Ludivine Contreau
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The twin rooms are very small with barely any space to walk around the bed. The bathroom is surprisingly bare for a 3 stars hotel. Very noisy location thought very convenient. Altogether okay but not for a 3 stars hotel price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin65432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludivine C, Commerciale at Grand Hotel de Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Martin,

Thank you for taking time to write a comment.

We do not decide the number of stars awarded. The classification is based on objective criteria rather than subjective opinion based on stay in a room.

Our Classic rooms are approximately 13m ² has a bathroom that has not been renovated in Art Deco style but functional and clean. They overlook a pedestrian street, it is possible that some noise may disturb the most sensitive customers.

Hoping to have responded favorably to your comment,

Ludivine
Sales department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews