We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Manoir
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Tours Sud(Chambray-Les-Tours)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$219
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$193
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Ronsard(Tours)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
58
95
27
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
95
27
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtstay there againclose to the train stationsmall hotelspeak frenchrecommend this hotelsingle roomfree wifistreet parkingbreakfast was excellentlovely hotelloire valleycathedrallaundrycycle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This hotel is rated well by some but I do not agree. The rooms are average, parking is hard to come by and the quality is just not there. Rooms are noisy. The staff are friendly however. I would not recommend this hotel and you should not go out of your way to visit this hotel. In spite of the hotel did enjoy our visit to Tours.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Con_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We loved staying this hotel for its location close to the Tours railway station and the great service of the hotel's staff. The hotel manager, Simone, was consistently helpful with all inquiries, including recommending our best restaurant in Tours, Le Theleme. The rooms are small, but in every other regard, we loved this hotel.

Room Tip: Grnd floor rm 6, a triple, is worth the extra $.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFtraveler60_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Spent two nights at Hotel du Manoir at the start of our holiday in the Loire. We arrived on a Ryanair flight, took the airport bus (5€) and then it was just a 5 minute walk. Our room was very comfortable with everything we needed. The breakfast was fantastic with fruit, cereals, lots of different breads, pastries, jams, cheeses and so on – must be one of the best we have had in France! The hotel is located in a side street and within easy walking to all the sights. A perfect place to stay when visiting Tours

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaizieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I run a small solo operated French travel agency specialising in custom built, independent tours in France. Tours is an ideal destination for the traveller who wants a short time out of Paris in the provinces and does not want to drive. An hour and a quarter out of Paris, Tours is the centre for trips to the castles of the Loire and is an interesting city in its own right. I visited in September 2009 but have booked people there since.
Hotel du Manoir is excellent. It is two and a half blocks from the main rail station and so within easy distance on foot of restaurants, tourist office (where trips depart) and cultural sites. Owners are unfailingly courteous, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is outstanding for a small hotel. There are many more esteemed hotels where I have not been able to get freshly ground and brewed decaf coffee for breakfast. There is fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese, cereal and an interesting and changing variety of patisseries and spreads.
Rooms are a good size, scrupulously clean and very comfortable. Monsieur will park your car in the very tight front yard of the hotel. He mended my computer overnight and presented it to me at breakfast next morning. I have probably booked about 12 lots of clients here and they all have loved the hotel and really appreciated the service, the comfort, the breakfast and the convenience. Many of these clients would normally be three or four star hotel clients who were delighted. Well recommended on every count.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aboutfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stopped at Tours on our way back to Calais with four fractious kids and a fractious couple of parents! We wandered around and decided to stay the night. Looking in our Rough Guide we found this little gem and happily got two rooms big enough for us all.

It was lovely, quiet, friendly, clean and a haven for us after a hard day's travel.

We got a good deal for us all and it included three free breakfasts. No matter what you usually think about hotel breakfasts: have this one! It was a lovely range of meat, cheese, eggs, yoghurts and pastries. Top of the range and all organic - a real treat and genuinely delicious, not a packaged thing in sight (apart from some of the jams).

Can't recommend this highly enough, we'll be back.

When you eat out in the evening take a good walk around the old town before choosing, lots of great and unusual places. Don't forget many don't open until 7pm though.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank overthemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews