We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location Average Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alliance Hotel Tours Centre
Ranked #56 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Maia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Location Average Service”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is located at the side of the railway station, so I suggest you to avoid a room facing it due to the noise, mainly early morning.
Rooms somehow tired although clean, but now with free wireless internet access.
Breakfast OK but somehow artificial, fruits and juices.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaiaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    87
    101
    42
    16
See reviews for
40
85
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Good location as others have said. Quite pricy as we needed to book interconnecting rooms to accomodate the two children too, but comfortable and clean. Decor a bit tired but quite a bit of space in the room. Bathroom sink drainage was very slow and water pressure in the shower wasn't great, but all very clean and pleanty of supplies.
The unmanned bar was bizarre (it took us a while to spot the sign telling us to telephone for a barman!), but barman arrived very quickly once we had called. We had breakfast inclusive rate, and breakfast was OK. Not outstanding, but typical for Holiday Inn in France. Restaurant was very reasonably priced (dinner with wine cost less than the same day's lunch in a Bistro). Although limited, the food was tasty, well presented and desserts are superb!
Mostly caters for tour buses and didn't feel much like a holiday inn normally does. No newspapers offered (should be complementary) and when I requested a late check out (2pm rather than noon) I was told that this was unheard of and the most they could possibly do was 1pm. Again, this should be standard if available.
A good base for exploring, which is what we were looking for, but wouldn't be my choice for a special weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumdad2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 days while my husband was doing business. The rooms were clean and the hotel was averal ok. We were very dissapointed that the hotel did not have free Wi-Fi. The Internet was quite pricey so we paid for it for one day and gave up.

Breakfast was included but a little boring since it was always the same things. You had to get up early as well if not, there was not much left.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acoutlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The Hotel is adjacent to the railway station and within 10 mins walk of the old town centre and Cathedral areas. On the plus side, the room was quite spacious and the hotel cleanliness was good.
On the down side, the hotel was tired and staff lacked interaction. The bar was poor (I can't believe a French bar only has 1 white wine) and often unmanned. The Breakfast was Buffet style and OK for cold food, but very poor and tastless hot options.
A pretty average hotel really, with little wrong with it and little to praise.

Room Tip: Some poor comments on floor 7 rooms (we had 5th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJEColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune - India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

It was convenient and how! It is bang outside Tours Central station (maybe 100m). The reception is fantastic - so many brochures of information. The frontdesk is so informative and helpful. The restaurant has lots of food variety at breakfast - its a gastronomic treat ! For those in search of vegetarian / Indian food - restaurants are at hand and just 5-10 minutes away by walk.
Tours is an area in the Loire valley famous for castles - notably Chennonceaux and Villandry. There are many castles nearby and the hotel location is so central and great !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShivkumarSwamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Rooms are a good size as are bathrooms. Although next to station the room on opposite side was quiet. A number of people in our group on the 7th Floor all said their rooms had a "sewage" like smell on entering! The location was reasonably close to the centre.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viator88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel using priority points due to location in Loire Valley. Spent a day touring wonderful chateaux, and then unfortunately arrived at this Holiday Inn. Check in was crazy as there was a large tour group in the lobby. The room was awful, very dated. The door was cracked and we were not sure if it truly locked. The window overlooked the busy street. The bathroom, oh that was awful as well. No free WIFI and a charge to park. We did find street parking so we avoided that charge. Friends did patron the bar and said it was a dismal experience. This just isn't the Holiday Inn experience that one expects. The front desk girl was very nice and recommend L'Odeon a 5 walk from the hotel for dinner. It was fabulous, filled with wonderful dishes from the Loire region. The hotel is located right next to the Tours train station and many other restaurants, bars and cafes.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#16 of 88 in Tours
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#3 of 88 in Tours
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#8 of 88 in Tours
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#12 of 88 in Tours
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Hotel Tours Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Tours Centre

Property: Alliance Hotel Tours Centre
Address: 15 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000, Tours, France (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alliance Hotel Tours Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Vallee de la Loire and in the center of the city of Tours. Our hotel offers many advantages for business and holidays stays. The TGV train station and Le Vinci international convention center are within walking distance. Close to the hotel you can discover : Place Plumereau with its famous 11th century half-timbered houses, the St Gatien cathedral and the Basilica St Martin. The shopping area : Bordeaux and National streets are 5 min walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alliance Hotel Tours Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tours City Centre Hotel Tours
Tours Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing