We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy, Noisy location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alliance Hotel Tours Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alliance Hotel Tours Centre
Ranked #57 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Noisy, Noisy location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal, right next to the Tours train station, but this also causes a great deal of noise all hours of the day and night. We were in a room on the side of the station, and could hear trains coming into the station and announcements well into the night. The accommodations were comfortable enough and the room clean, but the noise did not make for a peaceful night.

Room Tip: If you do choose this hotel, request a room on the opposite side of the train station, facing the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bbuffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    86
    101
    42
    16
See reviews for
40
85
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

this hotel was good.the location was very good,near from city of attraction like hotel de ville,shopping centre and oldtown,and this hotel was very close too from Gare (station).the room was okay,the bathroom was okay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Welly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Since my last stay, no progress at all found since it changed to Alliance.
Although it seems some rooms rework seems to be ongoing, I didn’t have the luck to stay in one of the renovated ones.
What I can say it’s the same as in previous reviews, basic hotel in all ways and far from a 4 stars range.
Why I keep staying there? Easy, it’s company choice but if booked personally I would cry for the balcony night rate of EUR 200.00 with poor breakfast!

Room Tip: Rooms facing railway noisy, opposite way, facing street, noisy so maybe upper floors !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaiaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tours hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Very comfortable hotel, spacious room, window opens, bathroom very good. Wifi in room.
Very close to station which was great, were not bothered at all by station announcements.
Very easy walk to city centre and old town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

All family rooms are located above the entrance (on the picture) according to management.
This means you'll get all station announcements from 6.30 to 23.00. You will also be able to hear any conversation taking place outside (same distance as the picture, ca 20 metres).

Room Tip: Check what room you'll be getting first. It's against the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directeur_tours, Directeur général at Alliance Hotel Tours Centre, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience the unusual level of noise from the train station caused you. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

This happened in the morning when my husband was in the shower getting ready for the day. Totally soaped up and all of the sudden NO WATER. Turns completely off. About 5 or so minutes later comes back on but ice cold. This continued all morning. To all the rooms turns out. Do not stay here, where water is cold unless you like this? I had to shower at night to be sure of water.

Room Tip: look around for another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WantToSeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is a typical business hotel. Everything is efficient, but very unpersonal. We stayed here one night to visit Tours and was more the sufficient. The location is also good next to the central train station (which is the beginning of the city center).

Room Tip: Get a room on the central station side and as high as possible: A nice view of tours with all the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#14 of 88 in Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Val de Loire Hotel
Val de Loire Hotel
#31 of 88 in Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
#26 of 88 in Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Hotel Tours Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Tours Centre

Property: Alliance Hotel Tours Centre
Address: 15 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000, Tours, France (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alliance Hotel Tours Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Vallee de la Loire and in the center of the city of Tours. Our hotel offers many advantages for business and holidays stays. The TGV train station and Le Vinci international convention center are within walking distance. Close to the hotel you can discover : Place Plumereau with its famous 11th century half-timbered houses, the St Gatien cathedral and the Basilica St Martin. The shopping area : Bordeaux and National streets are 5 min walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Alliance Hotel Tours Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tours City Centre Hotel Tours
Tours Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing