We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a great value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Terminus Tours

Hotel Terminus Tours
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Terminus Tours
Ranked #79 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a great value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2009

This hotel was very inexpensive and I found it to be an exceptional value for a French hotel, but only if you are looking for something cheap for a short stay. Our party had 2 rooms and both showers had mold. Services were very basic and supplies in the room were limited, but the staff was friendly and we found the beds to be more comfortable than many of the upscale places we have stayed. Our comforters didn't seem to be totally clean although the sheets and pillows were fine. The location was great being moments from the train station and also close to a pedestrian area with shops and eateries. We were very pleased with the helpful staff. This room is very simply, but I was pleased with it as an inexpensive place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qcbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    3
    5
    9
See reviews for
3
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2007

I stayed at the Terminus hotel for 3 nights to attend a meeting in Tours. I can't believe this hotel has 2 stars. It must be on the lower end of the classification. Not only the room was dirty, but it was also very uncomfortable with bed equipped with old and soft mattress and a tiny bathroom (way below the French average, which is already small). In addition, it was very hard to sleep due bad soundproof. The only good thing about this hotel resides in its location, close to downtown.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Comfort, Noise, Cleanness
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bourets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tours hotels

Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2007

Hotel Le Terminus is basic with no frills, but with a group of 17 students and 5 adults it suited our purposes perfectly. No bugs were reported to us or to the hotel.

It has an elevator and, as has been mentioned, you enter after hours through a keypad arrangement. Breakfast was included for us. It was a simple continental, but the bread was fresh and the room very pleasant.

The rooms could use some updating and there was a good bit of plumbing and hall noise, but for us the location right next to the train station made our day trips to Blois, Chenonceau and Angers very easy. [Although the station area was a bit dicey at night, hence the keypad entrance]

Two additional positive points were the people at the front desk, who were very pleasant and helpful, and the availability of free internet [actually the hotel's computer]. We felt very welcome and plan to return next year.

  • Liked — Location and front desk
  • Disliked — The noise in the halls and the plumbing
  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure to get the keypad code!
  • Stayed December 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shrimp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2006

We did not have any problems with bugs like the previous poster, but will not be returning to Le Terminus anyway. The only nice part about the hotel is the entrance: a glass door that locks at night giving us a little added sense of security. Otherwise the hotel was below average...

The room and bathroom were average for Europeon standards, but the furniture and bedspreads, etc, were old. No air conditioning was a big minus.

I am sure we could do better on our next visit to Tours and the Loire Valley.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank GiordanOpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2006

It should be listed under Bug Motel, and not Hotel with 2 stars.This (bug motel),had no air conditoining; had to sleep on windowsill because of stifling heat. Location,Location, Location! hotel is directly across from train station and around the corner from sex shops, homeless people were outside of hotel and station, therefore making it very UNSAFE to go out and enjoy. Not to mention the deafening noise from outside. Upon inspection of the bed, I noticed bugs on the bed and throughout the room.We had to brush off bugs from bed; next morning we had bug bites all over our bodies. Others changed their room because too many roaches in the room.The uncleanliness continues to the bathroom were I saw the towels with hair and blood, and the bathtub also had hair and blood.We did not have hot water in the shower.The breakfast bread had mold on it -could not eat as a result. Neighborhood and hotel are substandard.Rooms are extremely small do not stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — spend a little bit more and get a good room elsewhere.
  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jb0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2006

I was an adult accompanying high school students on a 10 day trip around France. We stayed 2 nights in the Hotel Terminus. It is conveniently located across the street from the Tours train station and within walking distance of anything in downtown Tours. However, don't expect much. There is no AC (as in many older hotels in France so I've recently discovered), nor are there any fans, even to let. The nights we were there were hot, humid, and without a rumor of a breeze. The rooms had large windows to open, but most open on a courtyard which blocks any breezes. The rooms are serviceable -- if you just want a place to crash after enjoying Tours, and there is much to enjoy here, it may be OK -- it wouldn't even get into the AAA guide book, I don't think, however. They are stingy with towels and hot water -- all our showers were tepid, at best. There is a McDonald's across the street, and if you want to shell out a bit more, a Best Western hotel across the street as well -- the Grand Hotel.

Tours is a great city -- we went to Old Tours and watched the France-Togo World Cup game in the square with several hundred other rabid fans of Les Bleus -- the crowd was excited without being rowdy. Some guy had set up his 50" plasma TV in his room overlooking the square. It was a gas!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.0 mi away
Asteries Hotel
Asteries Hotel
#69 of 88 in Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Rosny
Hotel de Rosny
#51 of 88 in Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citotel Criden
Citotel Criden
#15 of 88 in Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#13 of 88 in Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de L'Europe
Hotel de L'Europe
#41 of 88 in Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Val de Loire Hotel
Val de Loire Hotel
#31 of 88 in Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Tours

Property: Hotel Terminus Tours
Address: 7 rue de Nantes, 37000, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Terminus Tours 2*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing