We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent accomodation at deserved price”
Review of Citotel Criden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citotel Criden
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We liked very much the hotel located very close to the railway station, which is very convenient to travel outside of Tours. The hotel is also very easy to find out (especially, if you travel by train).The personnel was friendly. The room (for 3 pers.) was spacious, all convenienves included, free wi-fi worked very well. The breakfest was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
1  Thank Irina_iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Based on other reviews and photos of this hotel, I had great expectations of a hotel that exceeded expectations. This hotel did not meet my expectations. It has no charm and an unappealing exterior. We stayed two weekends broken by a bike tour of the chateaux in the Loire Valley. Our first weekend was about what I expected. The bathroom was modern and spacious. Our next weekend our double room was very small and the bathroom had room only for one person at a time. Also we lost WiFi and could only pay our hotel bill in cash as the credit card machine was inoperable. There is no air-conditioning so we had to keep our window open and we were kept up all night by a nearby night club. This is a classic case of you get what you pay for. It was not a bargain or great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel is very close to the station and walking distance to the Old City and shopping. Lots of choices for eating places nearby. Our double room with en-suite was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Free WiFi connection was excellent. French style breakfast was perfectly adequate. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful, and did a good job coping with our poor French!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKtravelllers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were quite happy with this hotel. Our 80 euro room was quite large, lots of closet room, large newly renovated bathroom. Very clean. The hotel has an elevator, friendly staff, onsite or street parking. We particularly enjoyed the sunny secluded terrace for reading, evening drinks, or talking with other guests. Breakfast service was especially good. Easy access to and from the A10 but walkable to restaurants.

Room Tip: Two room sizes, we asked for the larger room. Although it was streetside, well insulated from noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecolaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We picked this hotel through Trip Advisor. It has an excellent location, close to the station and the Tourism Office. The room was reasonably big, bright and airy, with a new bathroom. Wifi was great. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts had a good range of food. It was also within an easy walk of the cathedral, old Tours and excellent eating in Rue Colbert.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

One if the biggest rooms we've stayed in during our time in France. It's not fancy, but the room is spacious, the bathroom modern and clean and breakfast very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra night. Was nice not to pay a fortune for another tiny box room.

Locations is excellent, a five minute walk from the train and bus station and tourist office.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

The size of the room is larger than we expected given the price. The room is quite clean and quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is super excellent. It is just a couple minutes away from the train station, restaurants and the major shopping district.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redxfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#11 of 87 in Tours
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#16 of 87 in Tours
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ronsard
Hotel Ronsard
#6 of 87 in Tours
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Manoir
Hotel du Manoir
#27 of 87 in Tours
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citotel Criden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citotel Criden

Address: 65 boulevard Heurteloup, 37000, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Tours
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citotel Criden 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Citotel Criden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Criden Tours
Citotel Criden Hotel Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing