We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shocker from IBis” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Tours Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Tours Centre
Ranked #37 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Shocker from IBis”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I regularly stay in Accor hotels; Sofitel (5 star) right through to ibis budget (50 euros per night)..normally you can trust them to get it right for the price you pay. Clean, smart and 'standardised' so you know what to expect. This is the first time I have walked out of a hotel AFTER paying for the room. If I had been arrested and thrown into this room by the police, I would have complained to the authorities. It was worse than a prison cell. And this has nothing to do with it being IBIS Budget as we stayed in a perfect one the night before near Toulouse. We checked out ( will be looking to get refunded) and went to IBIS styles nearby. It was perfect.

Room Tip: Go to IBIS styles in Tours instead
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    250
    181
    75
    45
See reviews for
171
180
54
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eastburne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Picked this place as a cheap stop over en route to Spain. Very central comfy bed and despite the storm had a good night's sleep. Didn't bother with breakfast. Clean v good value typical tiny towels shower good. Recommend for a night!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenRough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Bed comfy, room clean, staff helpful, secure parking, busy restaurant. Hotel right by station and 15 mins walk into centre. Very basic but good value. we stayed in 3 budget Ibis on our trip and this was by far the best. Can't fault.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Ibis Budget Tours center is only 50 meters from Tours main train station in the center. The rooms are okay and clean, bathrooms are small. They are equipped with a double bed and a third one is a bunk bed. The breakfast can be skipped, it is only a French one with baguette, butter and cheese. Nothing special but it is perfect for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gergely83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Although this is a no smoking hotel there was a very strong smell of cigarettes at times through the air conditioning. Apart from that a good, basic, clean, inexpensive place to stay that is well located within walking distance of Tours centre. Receptionist was very helpful on my arrival and gave me options for parking motorbike securely

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank nickfilmerhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
#26 of 88 in Tours
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#60 of 88 in Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Val de Loire Hotel
Val de Loire Hotel
#31 of 88 in Tours
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#3 of 88 in Tours
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Tours Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Tours Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Tours Centre
Address: 27 rue Edouard Vaillant, 37000, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Tours Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Tours Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing