We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great service, and accommodating staff.”
Review of L'Embellie

L'Embellie
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 12/6
20:00
Ranked #14 of 601 Restaurants in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We found this restaurant online and booked for a Sunday evening meal. We had one vegetarian in our group, who was catered for extremely well by the chef, despite no vegetarian options of the menu. The staff were extremely good and were able to speak plenty of English! The food was all delicious, including the amuse bouche, which were a lovely surprise. Its in the heart of Tours, but very unsuspecting and classy. Very highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JonathanH1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Restaurants on beautiful squares or piazzas often have to do very little for business but stand out front with picture menus. Nothing could be further from this in L'Embellie. While the food is fantastic and regional, it is the friendliness of the service that is exceptional. The staff were so genuine, they made me and my partner so very comfortable and relaxed. At no time were we rushed, we felt that they went to great lengths to ensure we had the time to enjoy both our food and the meal itself as a time for relaxation repose, and nourishment. Exceptional.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank johnpmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I went to this place with a colleague and we got the tasting menu, it was a great meal for we got an asparagus soup, a fish and potato dish, duck with a cherry sauce, assorted cheeses, and mini desserts all for €25, it was a grommet meal in a very nice location!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Sofia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We had a dinner on May 23 and were very disappointed. The veal was dry and hard with no flavor, the duck is hard to chew, we feel terrible, hungry but could not finish the meal. Money are much well spent at our other dining experience (ASSA and Domaine de la Tortinière). I hope it is only our bad luck.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HsiaoTung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The food was delicious, I specially enjoyed the carrot and orange purée that came with my dish, simply amazing.
The waiters were very nice and attentive.
The dessert was maybe a bit too sweet for my taste.
A bit expensive, but you do get paté and bread, and little amuse bouches included (we had the main course + dessert menu).

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex_Lemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed L'Embellie also viewed

Tours, Indre-et-Loire
Tours, Indre-et-Loire
 
Tours, Indre-et-Loire
Tours, Indre-et-Loire
 

Been to L'Embellie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.