We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something out of the ordinary, a super experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Epernay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Eric et Sylvie
Ranked #13 of 16 Epernay B&B and Inns
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Something out of the ordinary, a super experience!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

When you arrive at Eric and Sylvies you will be either delighted or disappointed. This is not a fancy Hotel or state of the art Chambre de Hote. What it is though is unique. This is a magic experience with charming hosts who will look after you as a member of their family.

Is it the cleanest place in the world? No

Does all the china match? No

Would you be able to rely on a warm and friendly host with a passion to help and make your visit perfect? Absolutely !

Sylvie will bend over backwards to ensure you have everything you need. We arrived on a really hot day, we were given cool drinks and our large room was cooled by a massive fan. The bed was large and comfy and the room was decorated like a Parisienne boudior (perfect).
The venue is in the heart of Champagne country and the town of Epernay a short drive away through the vineyards.

If you want a friendly authentic and unique experience. Book now as they don't have many rooms.






  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon_300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
45
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Sylvie and Eric are so so hospitable, the room was gigantic and the breakfast table had almost every type of product imaginable. They were so helpful at recommending restaurants and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAnnie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Both Eric and Sylvie are the friendliest people you would ever meet. They do a great job catering to their guests and they have made a number of improvements to the property over the past year. This was my second time staying in the Gite, because for the price, it is hard to beat having a little apartment to yourself, especially since this time I took my 5 year old son with me. The church bell rings all night so you really feel like you are in the French countryside, but you are really only 10 minutes from Epernay. The location is great if you are visiting the Champagne houses on the Cote des Blancs, since you are literally on the Cote. The accommodations are comfortable and well executed, but the best part is the breakfast. There are so many options and the cheese and charcuterie that Sylvie brings are delicious. Epoisses for breakfast! What else needs to be said. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed here for two days of our honeymoon and we were thoroughly impressed. Eric was great in directing us on where to visit and prepared a lovely breakfast. Its in a great location with a little village near by and Epernay a short drive, though to stay here you would need a car. We loved the B&B so much we hope to come back next year, this time with some friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed with 6 persons(3 couples) in the house in Avize in the middle of the Champagne area. We were welcomed with a glass of champagne by Eric.

The house is big,situated in a green foresty area but still close to all the champagne houses. Theres a big kitchen with dishwasher and anything available that youll need for cooking. A big garden with playground for kids and big terrace.

Breakfast was very french with croissants, cheeses, homemade jams and honey from this area. Just perfect!

Theres a pool table big living room and wifi.

The house is very creative decorated with so many details. The decorator wich i suspect is Sylvie has eye for details and found herself a collection of beautifull french accesoires. We loved the nutcracker collection in the kitchen!!

Theres a big supermarket in the area where we found the biggest cheese collection ever. So our dinner at the house was champagne and french cheeses!

Thank you Eric & Sylvie for making our weekend more than perfect!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeYouWhenIseeYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thionville, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We only stayed 1 night at Eric and Sylvie, but we will get back for sure! My husband and I went for a little get away in Champagne and found that lovely B&B. We were warmly welcomed by Sylvie and Eric and were ever so helpful about what to do in the area. Each room is called after their kids and are decorated in a different style (the kids chose the style of the decoration). Our bedroom was just incredible, and so welcoming! A lovely smell of roses was floating around! In the morning, we woke up and found a generous breakfast table!! Everything was there to please anyone and everything was homemade or made in the villages around. We got to meet other travellers, exchange about our experiences and Sylvie suddenly brought biscuits + candles to my husband as it was his birthday!! What a touching thought!! The breakfast room is decorated with taste and the house is simply amazing.
Sylvie and Eric are amazing people, kind, helpful, polite and so warm! If you are thinking about going to Champagne, don't forget to stop off there for 1 night or more!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calibeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

It is disappointing to read all the great reviews about this venue and find that we had a disappointing experience. Eric was extremely polite and helpful despite our thoughts on the stay. He drove us from Cremant to the property in Avize. After a tour, he gave us detailed information on the area and restaurant suggestions. The house was extremely cluttered (beyond a quaint farmhouse) and we were not impressed with the cleanliness. We stayed in the family room, which was a perfect set up for our family. However, the room became extremely cold that night, waking our son (and us), as my husband struggled to figure out how to turn on the heat at 1 am (only to find that 1/2 the radiator would warm?). The breakfast presentation was lacking. Hard croissants and a tray of assorted cheeses (still in wrappers) and jams/jellies (in jars). The fresh baguettes were good though! The location was good, and beautiful as it was nestled in the heart of the vineyards. And again, Eric was polite and friendly to us. We were just disappointed in the decor, troubled heater, and breakfast layout.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nielmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Epernay
Kyriad Epernay
#8 of 14 in Epernay
164 reviews
2.6 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#11 of 14 in Epernay
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Magellan
Hotel Le Magellan
#12 of 14 in Epernay
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
1.0 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Eric et Sylvie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Eric et Sylvie

Property: Chez Eric et Sylvie
Address: Chemin de la Tuilerie | Avize, 51530, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B during the week and cottage for 10 people during the weekend In the heart of the Grand Cru of Cote des Blancs, spend one or several nights dur-ing the week in our guest room. We will be delighted to give you tourist advice over generous breakfasts. You can rent all the house the week-end such as a gite (breakfasts non served on request. In almost 30 acres of wooded grounds, this former hunting lodge and true ha-ven of peace has been converted into a modern guesthouse the week and into a gite of 10 persons the week-end.  4 En suite rooms with shower and its own toilet : 3 double rooms (1 double or 2 singles) and 1 room sleeping 4 (2 singles and 1 double).  Small living area with pool table and fireplace. Large lounge/Dinning room with large table, piano, sofas, children's games and fireplace.  Large fully-equipped kitchen (oven, microwave, hobs, dishwasher...), Table. Price in B&B_ Household and bathroom linen and breakfasts included Bedroom for 1 pers: 75 euros Bedroom for 2 pers: 85 euros Familial bedroom : 85 euros for 2 pers 105 euros for 3 pers 115 euros for 4 pers Price for the house in cottage during the weend:(from friday to sunday evening: 800euros, Housheold and bathroom included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing