We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome and Relaxing Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Epernay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Eric et Sylvie
Ranked #14 of 16 Epernay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 November 2010

On business in Paris and needed a relaxing weekend break, and what a better place to go than the Champayne region. We have been several times to the area but always Eric and Sylvie's Cramant gite was booked, This time it was available and we found our host very kind and welcoming. The Cramant gite was typical french and we really like the influence, so charming and inviting, everything was perfect. The gite was well equipped, warm (easy to regulate the heat), all was there for a restful stay and a lovely country village setting. The breakfast was wonderful (different types of breads fresh from the local bakery too)and surprised this was part of the gite stay to be invited to breakfast and nice to visit with all the guests - we met some very nice people - a great start for the day! To be quite honest in all our stays in this region we have been fortunate to experience warm french taditional stays and we found it again at Eric and Sylvie's. Also Sylvie even wished me a Happy Thanksgiving which was so nice to remember my special holiday too! We certainly will syay again and a bonus to be close to Epernay too a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Chez Eric et Sylvie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2010

We slept in the gite. The rooms are small and either too cold (no heating) or too hot (with heating on). no middle way. The bathroom is incredibly unfriendly. Breakfast is not bad... a lot of stuff, but seldom of good quality. And the display of kitsch and bad taster in the furniture and details is quite impressive!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We had the opportunity to stay in Eric and Sylvie's great Cramant gite. We had our own place and were able to enjoy some quiet time cooking and enjoying chamgagne while staying there. Eric and Sylvie provided an outstanding breakfast each morning. What a great way to start off the day! Eric and Sylvie are very friendly and easy to get along with. The whole experience was great. Would gladly go back and stay at their gite.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed three days in Eric and Sylie's Apartment in the absolute centre of Epernay. It was a delight.

From the warm greeting, to a huge roof top apartment, 3 beds, 2 baths, we never felt more at home in France in our entire 5 week visit. The service was impeccable! Sylvie met us to direct us despite being almost on top of it. The views were stunning of surrounding country and village.

However the best part was her local advice (markets, champagne houses, night spectacular, etc.) which added immensely to our trip. We saw more in 3 days then 5 days elsewhere because of this local knowledge. We were even invited to hunting lodge BnB for complimentary champagne tasting. Superb!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaFamilyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Arriving to a welcome by the ducks was so amazing. Eric was so friendly and full of advice and help. He organised the evening meal for us with the local restaurant, which was delivered to the door and what a wonderful feast it turned out to be for 17 euros per person. The lady even helped us set the oven so that we could keep the food warm. Breakfast was great, plenty of it with home made jams. The only problem I found was it was so dark so would recommend a torch. Would definate visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We arrived in early evening and were met by Eric who took us to Avize. The hunting lodge is a delight and is in a lovely setting on the edge of the forest . Eric gave us lots of information about the area and where to eat traditional French cuisine. A huge breakfast of delicious bread, croissants, cheese, jam, fresh fruit, etc. could not be faulted. Eat as much as you like, otherwise the geese get a feast!!! The bedrooms are fresh and the bathrobes fluffy. We would definitely stay again and would heartily recommend this house to anyone wanting traditional French hospitality in an authentic setting and not concerned at being outside the village.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferndownkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

A warm welcome, a quirky place, friendly ducks, comfortable bed, great shower. A wonderful place to spend a long week-end or week, away from it all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbobnewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Epernay
Kyriad Epernay
#8 of 14 in Epernay
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Epernay
Premiere Classe Epernay
#3 of 14 in Epernay
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Champagne Andre Bergere
Champagne Andre Bergere
#3 of 16 in Epernay
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Poterne
La Poterne
#2 of 16 in Epernay
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Suites du 33
Les Suites du 33
#7 of 16 in Epernay
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Eric et Sylvie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Eric et Sylvie

Address: Chemin de la Tuilerie | Avize, 51530, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Epernay
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B during the week and cottage for 10 people during the weekend In the heart of the Grand Cru of Cote des Blancs, spend one or several nights dur-ing the week in our guest room. We will be delighted to give you tourist advice over generous breakfasts. You can rent all the house the week-end such as a gite (breakfasts non served on request. In almost 30 acres of wooded grounds, this former hunting lodge and true ha-ven of peace has been converted into a modern guesthouse the week and into a gite of 10 persons the week-end.  4 En suite rooms with shower and its own toilet : 3 double rooms (1 double or 2 singles) and 1 room sleeping 4 (2 singles and 1 double).  Small living area with pool table and fireplace. Large lounge/Dinning room with large table, piano, sofas, children's games and fireplace.  Large fully-equipped kitchen (oven, microwave, hobs, dishwasher...), Table. Price in B&B_ Household and bathroom linen and breakfasts included Bedroom for 1 pers: 75 euros Bedroom for 2 pers: 85 euros Familial bedroom : 85 euros for 2 pers 105 euros for 3 pers 115 euros for 4 pers Price for the house in cottage during the weend:(from friday to sunday evening: 800euros, Housheold and bathroom included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing