We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Saint Pierre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Villa Saint Pierre
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Beverst
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

A nice hotel just outside the centre. Clean rooms and very friendly staff, the only negative point is the creepy painting of a little girl in the room. But I still had a very good night rest and didn't hear any creepy laughter or something similar.
This hotel is definitly a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    133
    54
    10
    23
See reviews for
42
177
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I usually leave a review if somewhere was really good or really bad and I must say, this exceeded our expectations greatly!

Pierre and Bernadette really made us feel at home. We LOVED Pierre's cooking and in particular the chocolate and pear creme brûlée was delicious. Pierre sets out to cook traditional French style food and I would definitely recommend eating here.

The rooms were comfortable and clean and let's be fair, it's a place to rest your head after lots of champagne tasting!

Pierre also recommended particular champagne houses to visit. Our favourite was Godard in Moussy and we felt they gave a more personal tour and were very passionate about making great champagne. We did visit Moët and Chandon and although this was a privilege to see, we kind of felt like it was a very systematic tour in a big group on a very strict time scale.

Definitely stay here if you want great hospitality from warm, kind people. It was a pleasure meeting you Pierre and Bernadette.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank zoe4815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We have recently returned from 2 nights with Pierre and Bernadette at their hotel. We had a wonderful time, the room, no. 8 was in the attic and had been recently refurbished. The bathroom/ shower was amazing! It was very clean, comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfasts. The hosts are very obliging and Pierre speaks good English. Parking can be a problem but after 6pm the street clears and it is then free parking so we moved our car and left it there so we could sample copious amounts of champagne! Just a 5 minute walk to Moët et Chandon, which is well worth a visit. We chose the imperial tasting so got 2 glasses of champagne, a white and a rose. Also be sure to visit the champagne shops especially c-comme! We were made to feel so welcome that we returned twice and bought 4 bottles after tasting about 6 different ones. All in all a very romantic break helped with the glorious weather, yes it was early march!

Room Tip: We had the comfort room, no 8 lovely bathroom with superb shower, very light and because it was in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour, merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire élogieux, nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour à Epernay et au seing de notre hôtel. La chambre que vous avez eu, vient tout juste d'être rénovée. Auparavant, c'était une chambre dite "économique". Cette catégorie, n'existe plus, comme je l'avais annoncé il y a quelques temps, ces chambres ont été supprimées au profit de chambre confort. Tout a été revu, insonorisation, espace, salle de bain, adieu sani-broyeur, afin de vous apporter un maximum de confort pour un séjour idéal. Toute la literie de l'établissement a été changé et les draps en coton Égyptien vous apporte un confort sans pareil. Nous continuons nos efforts pour vous en faire profiter. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt et ainsi peut être profiter de notre cuisine qui égale notre petit déjeuner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venhuizen, Holland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This city centre accommodation is a hidden gem.

This Hotel is located in an old villa in the centre of Epernay with all the important Champagne Houses on Rue the Champagne within walking distance. The rooms are good and clean and although there are some small imperfections (for instance a showerhead that cannot be fixed to the wall) it is the service that Pierre and Bernadette provide that makes the difference. We had a verry warm welcome by Bernadette and Pierre served us a perfect dinner. The breakfast was the best breakfast we had in a hotel for a long time. Pierre and Bernadette really make an effort to make you feel welcome and are they love to tell you about the Champagne region and the Champagne Houses.

It is a nice stay that I will remember for a long time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Google Translation
Merci , beaucoup Mr Mark , vos commentaires nous font énormément plaisirs .
Ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir , si vous avez passe un bon moment chez nous , nous en sommes très heureux .
Nous essayons de faire en sorte que vous vous sentiez chez vous .
J'espere à une prochaine fois .
A bientôt .
Pierre et Bernadette

PS: vos petits gâteaux sont excellents
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riberac
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We travelled as a couple and had an elderly aunt in tow so booked a double on the first floor and aunt had a room on the upper floor. She is in her 80s and didn't find the stairs a problem and the room was fine for her as it wasn't a problem that the toilet was in the same room as the bedroom. Ours was a smaller room but did have a separate enclosed shower and WC. Both our 2 rooms had very good powerful showers. Everything was clean and the staff friendly and helpful, car parking in the nearby street was free and for the price we paid to be in the centre of the centre of Champagne, a short walk from Ave de Champagne and all the restaurants we thought the hotel was very good value. It was a traditional city centre villa from the Belle Epoque era and had a heart and soul and was a far better experience than we would have had from something formulaic and prescriptive on the outskirts.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel at the prices charged must be good value for the centre of Epernay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reposriberac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci de votre commentaire. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un bon moment avec nous. Vous êtes venus juste avant que nous commencions certains travaux. Maintenant, nos chambres sont encore plus confortables qu'auparavant et je vous invite à venir en profiter si vous projeter de revenir à Epernay. Merci encore.
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent 4.5 weeks in Europe visiting four countries and 10 cities. Of all 10 hotels we stayed in, this one was by far the most memorable. What made it so was the owners, Pierre and Bernadette. It felt like we were guests in their home, not their hotel. The rooms are very elegantly and tastefully decorated. The location is excellent being close to everything yet quiet too. I would highly recommend eating dinner at the hotel; do not miss out on the tarte tatin—the best we had in France. Pierre and Bernadette gave us several recommendations of where to go and what to see, such as visiting Veuve Godart et Fils, a small Champagne house in Moussy. We were sad to leave after our three nights there which did not seem long enough. Anyone visiting Epernay should make La Villa Saint Pierre their first choice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour et un grand merci pour votre commentaire. Nous en sommes flattés et fiers. Nous vous offrons ce que nous avons, l'esprit de notre établissement est basé sur la sincérité, les vraies valeurs et la vie à la française. Vous avez eu l'occasion d'en profiter et nous en sommes encore une fois très fiers. Vous êtes des clients très ouverts et de ce fait les échanges sont aisés.
Merci beaucoup
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We chose this hotel over the slightly cheaper central Ibis because we wanted to avoid the soullessness of a chain and the reviews for this hotel were good. We were rewarded - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best we have had in a long time (great choice and quality) and the room had everything we needed. The location is also fantastic - a 5 minute walk from the Avenue de Champagne and anywhere you need to be. Parking is free next to the hotel (although I'd recommend that you practice your parallel parking first!) .
We would 100% recommend this hotel and we would stay here again without a doubt if we were to return to the region.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavillasaintpierre, Propriétaire at La Villa Saint Pierre, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour et c'est avec un immense plaisir que nous vous accueillerons de nouveau. Vous faîtes le bon choix en choisissant des hôtels indépendants. Dans cette catégories d'établissements rien n'est impersonnel, vous êtes quelqu'un. Même si par mésaventure, dans un de ces établissements il vous arrivent des chose farfelues, cela fait des souvenirs et généralement on en rit plus tard. Alors que dans les chaînes tout est standardisé, alors pas de surprises, qu'elles soient bonnes ou mauvaises. En tous cas, nous sommes ravis que vous vous soyez senti bien chez nous et à bientôt, Londres est à 2 pas.
Cordialement
Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Epernay hotels
0.9 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jean Moet
Hotel Jean Moet
#2 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Raymi
Le Clos Raymi
#5 of 14 in Epernay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Epernay Centre Ville
2.3 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#8 of 14 in Epernay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Les Demeures Champenoises
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Saint Pierre

Property: La Villa Saint Pierre
Address: 1 rue Jeanne d'Arc | 51200, 51200, Epernay, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Epernay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Epernay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historic building (1913)with all the charms of the past, Hôtel Villa Saint Pierre opens its doors to you, offering you comfort and a warm welcome... The hotel is located in a quiet area but only 2 minutes from downtown by foot and 5 minutes from prestigious houses of champagne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your La Villa Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing