We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premiere Classe Epernay
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Villa Saint Pierre(Epernay)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Champagne Andre Bergere(Epernay)(Great Value!)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Poterne(Epernay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Raymi(Epernay)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
69
185
83
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
185
83
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelone nightrailway linefree parkingtown centreadjacent roomsindustrial areasmall showerdouble bednight stopthe air conditioningen routecomfortable bedschampagne regionprivate parkingpodstopover
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stopped for one night on our way to Paris and it was the worst hotel that we stayed in during our Europe tour! It was cheap rate, i know, but at least they should have the decency to change the bed sheets and pillowcases after the previous occupants have left! The bed looked slept in and the pillows smelt of somebody's head!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julietandromeo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

You get what you pay for with this one - a cheap stop over to visit the Champagne region and enjoy a glass or two in Epernay.

The booking confirmation said we had to arrive by 5 pm which caused us to panic as we only spotted that on the way through France and hadn't timed our ferry crossing and drive to get there by then. There didn't seem to be a problem with us arriving at 6:30 pm and the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming.

You can easily walk into Epernay from here so the location is excellent.

The room was clean, with AC and a small (very small!) bathroom. It was fine for the one night stopover in Epernay on our way to Munich from Calais. We tried to use this as the stopover point on our way back to the UK but it was fully booked, would definitely stay here again on my way to European destinations and travels through Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I reserved 2 rooms and one was fine but the other smelt strongly of smoke. The kind of smell you can't get rid of by opening a window. Went down to reception and explained in French to the receptionist. As she was about to help me with the issue, the phone went and rather than helping me, she answered it and helped someone else. It turned out to be a long conversation and so we went off for dinner since it had been a long drive already. No follow-up from receptionist when we got back. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildernesscycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

AC in the room, free and spacious parking, nice staff. Clean room. Excellent price and location close the roads and the city, it is not far from the city center or the Champagne Avenue as some other people said.

Bathroom airplane size, room really small, a towel provided to us had a brown spot on it (you now what I mean).

Room Tip: Facing the parking even on the first floor I heard no noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonardoMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I challenge anywhere to neat this place for value for money. It was just a stop-over for 1 night on a drive from Italy to the channel ports, but we got a room for 4 for about £43! Room was a bit cramped with 4 beds and shower room was tiny. But it did the job. Clean, free parking and free WIFI too. Staff efficient and polite. Had to pay about an extra £4 for self service breakfast, which was ok. Clientele much the same as us: English and Dutch families on their way home. You could do worse than this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews